We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Castle Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cavendale(Weymouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (545)
Filter reviews
545 results
Traveller rating
180
230
88
33
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
230
88
33
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsharbour bridgestar hotelcentral locationtown centrebit datedresidents loungefriendly hotelnoisy at nightsecure parkingsingle roomcoach tripseafood festivalcoach partytea coffeetea making facilitiesfirst floorstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 545 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Stayed for 1 night. Room very small and old fashioned. Very noisy with late night revellers in street below and then sound of bottles being dumped into recycling bins so not much sleep. I know the noise wasn't the hotels fault.
Bed not very comfortable.
Breakfast was most entertaining part of stay. They give 1 hour for approx 100 people to be served. Some staff were trying to be ultra efficient which actually resulted in mayhem as they were forgetting orders and bumping into the more laid back staff. This caused the "efficient staff" to appear rude and abrupt whereas the "laid back" staff were friendly and jovial. Surely it would pay to have a longer breakfast slot so staff would be less stressed and residents would find breakfast less rushed and feel they needed to 'hurry up' . I am afraid I would not stay again and would not recommend .
The only reason we booked this hotel was because there were no others available for the night we required. Definitely not worth the money.

Room Tip: Would not recommend
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank linmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Another visit to the Crown Hotel and as expected, the same good quality and service. Having stayed many times, this was the first time during the summer peak period. Yes the hotel was busy with elderly coach parties and probably full but the standard of service and quality did not suffer. The rooms are well-maintained and spotlessly clean. The breakfast, as always, was excellent, even though we went down at the busiest time and all the staff were so cheerful and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank bparkercars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

The good points were that the hotel is in a great location , the beds were very comfortable, the bedroom/bathroom were clean and the room had tea/coffee making facilities. Hairdryer and fan were supplied.. The staff are all pleasant , especially the waitresses at breakfast. We had a full english breakfast which was lovely (although maybe on the small side for someone with a bigger appetite) ,the service was amazing though!
Bad points....the parking was a bit of a problem....we had to park in the multi storey which cost us £20 for two days. We had a family room on the 1st floor which had no view at all unless you call air conditioning ducts and a dirty window with a dirty net curtain a view. The TV in the room was tiny and slightly too high up to be able to watch comfortably. The hotel is quite dated and tired , when we looked in the first floor lounge it was obvious it was aimed at the older generation ....it had a 'care home' feel to it....and although we're in our 40's we felt very young compared to most of the guests. We barely had any sleep as the guests above us were stomping around on and off all night , we could hear them use the toilet , talking and coughing , opening and shutting drawers and the floor was very creaky ....the guests in the room next door had their TV on full blast in the evening and then turned it back on at 6am , again at full blast . We couldn't wait to leave straight after breakfast just so we could get some sleep.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank rory1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night, Saturday 29th July. Reception staff were great on check in with parking etc
Had a double room, bit on the small side but very very clean and tidy, and bathroom very clean. Towels, hairdryer provided, tea making facilities included.
Food and drink all reasonably priced. Nice residents lounge with wing back chairs overlooking the harbour.
Right next to the harbour bridge and pubs, can be a bit noisy outside and will nodes not double glazed but didn't cause us any issues.
Breakfast was very good, so well organised and a good selection. What impressed me was the little sachets of sauce came with a little pair of scissors to open, it was brilliant.
Really enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank lougrover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Terrible! Checked in and out within hour. Reception has unpleasant smell, looks untidy. Our bed base was broken and mattress was worn out. Room carpet filthy didn't want to walk on it barefoot. Hotel shabby needs good clean up and total refurbishment. Paid on arrival our refund is still pending. Parking permit was told at time of booking is £10 for stay, it's actually £10 a day. Dogs barking in bar. Photos on hotel site give false impression. Thanks for ruining our weekend. Avoid at all costs.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews