We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveller rating
326
418
168
81
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
326
418
168
81
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view self drive ball room sea front fourth floor entertainment every night coach trip turkey and tinsel lovely hotel restaurant staff every evening bar prices short break enjoyable stay single room car parking great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Overall the hotel is not bad , there are a few niggles but nothing drastic. The predominant bone of contention are the meals. Breakfast is excellent but the quality of the evening meals needs some attention. The food is edible but that might be its only redeeming quality. Admittedly mass catering for a hundred plus who want their meal now and not have to wait does present challenges , but when you are asked to order your evening meal at breakfast you should expect better quality. Now when you are on a package tour , (travel,accommodation,food), there will be budgetary constraints , but improvements in the quality could be made.The staff are excellent but obviously under pressure at meal times but they are a credit to Daish’s.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LEE029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahC11906, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for your review of the hotel. Usually the food gets very good reports at the Regent. I am sorry you did not find this up to our usual standard, I hope you mentioned this during stay as the hotel will rectify any issues you may have. Overall I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Stayed in august. Fantastic service and room. Staff always willing to help. Nice views with seafront directly opposite front of hotel. 3 course meal included in price. Overall a nice time away and will definately return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 213imaclean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahC11906, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for your excellent review, we very much appreciate you taking the time to give such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

This is the 2nd visit to the Prince Regent. We found the staff not very helpful during meal times. At breakfast we had to ask for milk for our cearels which we was told to use what was on our table for our morning teas. We had a tea towel left on my chair which I put on our table it stayed there all during our meal time the waitress didn't even bother to remove it. We found her to be unhelpful she took ages to service us as she ingnored us at time. As for Manners I don't think she used any. We found our first visit was the best they couldn't do enough for us and very helpful. The rooms are lovely no problems there .Meals were lovely which we couldn't fault plenty to choose from .

Room tip: Very clean room can't fault it.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Odyssey490528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahC11906, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for your kind review, we very much appreciate you taking the time to offer some feedback. I am sorry you did not find our staff member helpful or efficient, this is most unusual at the hotel. However I am glad you enjoyed the hotel with its beautiful views across the bay and the food up to good standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

This is a low budget hotel so don't expect the earth!
However if you are looking for a few days away, overlooking the beach and in easy reach of numerous attractions then this hotel could well suit you.There are a good number of sea-facing aspect with great views.

Half board is great especially the breakfast part and the waiters are kind, friendly and well-organised. The rooms are clean and tidy and the cleaners very helpful and hard working

Evening entertainment includes quizzes, bingo and entertainers of a reasonable quality.

Parking can be tight but the hotel staff will always do the job for you! Decoration of the hotel is not its strongest point but you will be warm and comfortable.

Any problems and you will find management particularly helpful.

Room tip: Sea facing rooms excellent
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahC11906, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for your kind review, we very much appreciate you taking the time to give such positive feedback. We are in the process of updating our rooms at the hotel and refurbishment of the rooms is ongoing. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found the staff friendly. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

booked this near enough last minute to take my mom away for a few days , hotel is clean , food pretty good , value for money good , some rooms are dated & need renovation/updating not sure if it was because we booked late but moms room was on the top floor & there was no lift to it & to be honest she struggled with the stairs , entertainment was good & varied would go again but would try to get rooms on lower floors

Room tip: not many sockets for all the technology freaks , no shaver point in our bathroom
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrbass572018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahC11906, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for your review. We do sell our 4th floor rooms as having 'stair access' and do advise this at the time of booking. If you book earlier next time you should be able to book a standard room without the stairs. When you book put in a request for a lower floor, requests are not guaranteed but the hotel will try and allocate a suitable room.I am glad you enjoyed the entertainment and found the hotel clean with a good standard of food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews