We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,033)
Filter reviews
1,033 results
Traveller rating
326
418
168
81
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
326
418
168
81
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view self drive ball room sea front fourth floor entertainment every night coach trip turkey and tinsel lovely hotel restaurant staff every evening bar prices short break enjoyable stay single room car parking great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,033 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

booked this near enough last minute to take my mom away for a few days , hotel is clean , food pretty good , value for money good , some rooms are dated & need renovation/updating not sure if it was because we booked late but moms room was on the top floor & there was no lift to it & to be honest she struggled with the stairs , entertainment was good & varied would go again but would try to get rooms on lower floors

Room tip: not many sockets for all the technology freaks , no shaver point in our bathroom
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mrbass572018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahC11906, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for your review. We do sell our 4th floor rooms as having 'stair access' and do advise this at the time of booking. If you book earlier next time you should be able to book a standard room without the stairs. When you book put in a request for a lower floor, requests are not guaranteed but the hotel will try and allocate a suitable room.I am glad you enjoyed the entertainment and found the hotel clean with a good standard of food.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Oh wow you have seen faulty towers? Times it by 10! Wall paper coming off walls paint peeling everywhere. Told when you can and can’t eat. Staff miserable and some were quite rude. Bar prices not too bad. You will need a drink if you are staying. Worst hotel I’ve ever stayed in.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sjredwood2769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahC11906, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for your review of the hotel. Our packages like a lot of coaching companies do have set meal times as we offer an itinerary with evening entertainment. I am sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay and any issues you had, I hope you raised with the hotel during your stay as they would have rectified any problems. I am sorry if you found our staff rude your comment is not indicative of other guests and is very unusual in the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

Very child friendly. Good choice on the menu for children. Staff helpful. Room clean . Entertainment ok but stage in wrong place in entertainment room, unless right opposite you don't get a good view.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank carolgardner2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahC11906, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for your kind review, I will pass your comments onto the hotel regarding the entertainment room, we very much appreciate you taking the time to give us good feedback. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Large room but a leaky ceiling. No children’s activities in evening which was a disappointment after visiting their Newquay hotel last year (which had a mini disco, silly games and magic) it only required 30 minutes of something.

Room tip: Try not to get your suitcase and clothes wet from the leaking ceiling which happened every morning from 6.30!
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahC11906, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for your review of the hotel. I am sorry that there was a lack of children's entertainment, I have passed your comment onto the General Manager of the Hotel who will investigate this matter. I do hope that the children enjoyed the great location of the hotel with all the facilities that Weymouth offers. I hope you mentioned the leak to the hotel as they will immediately rectify any issue for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

This is the second time I have visited this Daish Hotel. The staff are all so warm and welcoming. Nothing is too much trouble. they are all prepared to go out of there way to help. Baring in mind the price, it is clean, good food, good entertainment, with staff second to none. We will be going back again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank julielA3521OD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SarahC11906, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Thank you for your great review, we very much appreciate you taking the time to give such positive feedback. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews