We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 Day Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Prince Regent
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Our third visit to the Prince Regent and this was the best one; it is very well run by Manager, Wendy. We were greeted on the coach by Assistant Manager Mike and although two coaches came in together and he was on his own because of staff sickness, we were given a talk about the hotel, meal times, given our keys and arrived to our room within a very short time, and our cases not long behind us. We found the whole of the hotel spotlessly clean. We were in Room 108, not a sea view but very spacious and private. Service in the Dining Room was very good and a good varied choice of food.
There was never a wait at the bar, with brilliant service from Adam & Pauline. I don’t usually play bingo cause the caller is too fast but all callers were perfect and clear. As per usual Daish’s entertainment was excellent and also the quizzes were enjoyable.
We found all staff to be very friendly and a relaxed atmosphere. We will definitely be returning.
The only downside to your holidays Daish’s, is that early morning exit on the last day. We were home by 11.30am and feeling very tired !!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank di44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (898)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 898 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

We were booked into our rooms by a very friendly and efficient receptionist our room was 110 which had a walk in shower that I had requested if possible and my Sister/Husbands room was close by the room was showing its age little bit but was clean tidy and very suitable for our needs but the pillows were very hard I asked reception for softer pillows but that did not happen that nights entertainment was reasonable
On the Friday night we and about 40 other very unhappy guests were told that there would be NO entertainment for the remainder of our stay due to the ballroom being booked for by a line dance group We should have been told when we booked which was via HO some 2 weeks earlier so no excuse
Mike the duty manager opened the main bar for us and came back within 40mins. to say that he had arranged entertainment for the remainder of our stay and I have to admit that the Sat/Sunday nights were fantastic well done Mike and a very understanding team
Moan over
It was a joy to go into the smaller of the 2 restaurants where we were looked after by Dora our waitress who catered for our every need with a happy smile and a friendly chat well done and thank you
On my return home I emailed customer services to let them know what had occurred and they replied by phone within 4 hours now that is what I call service

Even after what has just happened on this holiday I would still recommend this hotel it is clean tidy and improving all the time with friendly helpful staff and a great selection of quality food and a good sea front location
It could have been so easily a 5 had we been told about the entertainment I would have changed dates

But it is not what goes wrong it is how you put it right well done Daish and team

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 742eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies again for the lack of notification about the entertainment. I am very pleased to hear that this was rectified as quickly as possible for you resulting in just one night without entertainment. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the entertainment and the rest of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Excellent hotel. All requests met. Food good, excellent vegetarian menu. Brilliant lighting in bedroom for reading. We were lucky. Dancing with Pierre was special, long may he continue . All staff very helpful

Room Tip: Be patient with recognition room keys.
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your excellent review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and dancing with Pierre. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

My room was clean with an ensuite shower. The food was good with a full English breakfast and three course evening meal. The staff were friendly and helpful. On arrival the manager came onto the coach and gave the usual greeting. We were then informed that there was no entertainment on Friday, Saturday or Sunday due to a large line-dancing group having sole use of the ballroom. There was a stunned silence on the coach and the manager told us she thought we had been informed when booking - NO was the answer! We were told we could go through to the Russel Hotel next door for their entertainment but when we all arrived on the Friday evening the room, which was down in the basement and very small, was already full. We all went back to the Prince Regent and made very vociferous complaints to the deputy manager who then had to open another room with a bar. The following day Mike, the deputy manager, came into the dining room and informed us that he had managed to book entertainment for Saturday and Sunday in one of the other rooms at the front of the hotel. We all enjoyed both nights and WELL DONE Mike for arranging this at short notice. The staff should not have been put in this position and we should have been informed at the time of booking.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel as the ones at the back have views over rooftops
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank greengardener2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies for the lack of notification about the entertainment. I am very pleased to hear that this was rectified as quickly as possible for you resulting in just one night without entertainment. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the entertainment and hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Wonderful staff only thing to let them down was the Internet in the room was very poor but the hotel isvery nice and the food is very nice always something for every one even children had a wonderful time and the beach and town was good

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suethebrokenangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your super review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.6 km away
Best Western Weymouth Hotel Rembrandt
0.4 km away
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
Bay Royal Weymouth Hotel
#13 of 22 in Weymouth
462 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#6 of 22 in Weymouth
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,117 reviews
0.9 km away
Alexandra Hotel
Alexandra Hotel
#15 of 22 in Weymouth
20 reviews
6.4 km away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prince Regent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prince Regent

Address: 139 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 7NR, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Weymouth
Price Range: €63 - €83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Prince Regent 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Prince Regent is an attractive seafront property on Weymouth's historic esplanade with views across Weymouth Bay and the craggy Dorset Jurassic coastline beyond. The Hotel Prince Regent is regarded by many as the leading Weymouth seaside hotel. It's perfect for singles, couples and family holidays alike. It was purpose-built in classic Georgian style, but inside you'll see we've moved with the times and offer comfortable accommodation with free Wi-Fi access in all bedrooms and public areas. And with nightly performances in our beautiful Georgian ballroom - fully restored at a cost of nearly £100,000 - you'll always be entertained. Families are well catered for, with guest accommodation that can sleep up to five people. We are handily located close to the town centre, which is a 10 minute stroll along the seafront. With a sandy beach on the doorstep, this is the perfect spot for a traditional seaside break. Guests return time after time because of our high standards, seafront location, proximity to Weymouth town centre and great facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Hotel Prince Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Prince
Regent Weymouth
Best Western Weymouth
Weymouth Best Western
Weymouth Regent
Hotel Prince Regent Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing