We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$172
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Old Castle Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$132
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveller rating
305
403
156
75
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
305
403
156
75
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewself driveball roomsea frontfourth floorsmall liftentertainment every nightcoach tripturkey and tinsellovely hotelrestaurant staffevery eveningweekend breakcar parkingenjoyable staysingle roomgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 975 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We were booked into our rooms by a very friendly and efficient receptionist our room was 110 which had a walk in shower that I had requested if possible and my Sister/Husbands room was close by the room was showing its age little bit but was clean tidy and very suitable for our needs but the pillows were very hard I asked reception for softer pillows but that did not happen that nights entertainment was reasonable
On the Friday night we and about 40 other very unhappy guests were told that there would be NO entertainment for the remainder of our stay due to the ballroom being booked for by a line dance group We should have been told when we booked which was via HO some 2 weeks earlier so no excuse
Mike the duty manager opened the main bar for us and came back within 40mins. to say that he had arranged entertainment for the remainder of our stay and I have to admit that the Sat/Sunday nights were fantastic well done Mike and a very understanding team
Moan over
It was a joy to go into the smaller of the 2 restaurants where we were looked after by Dora our waitress who catered for our every need with a happy smile and a friendly chat well done and thank you
On my return home I emailed customer services to let them know what had occurred and they replied by phone within 4 hours now that is what I call service

Even after what has just happened on this holiday I would still recommend this hotel it is clean tidy and improving all the time with friendly helpful staff and a great selection of quality food and a good sea front location
It could have been so easily a 5 had we been told about the entertainment I would have changed dates

But it is not what goes wrong it is how you put it right well done Daish and team

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 742eric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies again for the lack of notification about the entertainment. I am very pleased to hear that this was rectified as quickly as possible for you resulting in just one night without entertainment. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the entertainment and the rest of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Excellent hotel. All requests met. Food good, excellent vegetarian menu. Brilliant lighting in bedroom for reading. We were lucky. Dancing with Pierre was special, long may he continue . All staff very helpful

Room Tip: Be patient with recognition room keys.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your excellent review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and dancing with Pierre. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

My room was clean with an ensuite shower. The food was good with a full English breakfast and three course evening meal. The staff were friendly and helpful. On arrival the manager came onto the coach and gave the usual greeting. We were then informed that there was no entertainment on Friday, Saturday or Sunday due to a large line-dancing group having sole use of the ballroom. There was a stunned silence on the coach and the manager told us she thought we had been informed when booking - NO was the answer! We were told we could go through to the Russel Hotel next door for their entertainment but when we all arrived on the Friday evening the room, which was down in the basement and very small, was already full. We all went back to the Prince Regent and made very vociferous complaints to the deputy manager who then had to open another room with a bar. The following day Mike, the deputy manager, came into the dining room and informed us that he had managed to book entertainment for Saturday and Sunday in one of the other rooms at the front of the hotel. We all enjoyed both nights and WELL DONE Mike for arranging this at short notice. The staff should not have been put in this position and we should have been informed at the time of booking.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel as the ones at the back have views over rooftops
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank greengardener2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your feedback and please accept our apologies for the lack of notification about the entertainment. I am very pleased to hear that this was rectified as quickly as possible for you resulting in just one night without entertainment. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the entertainment and hope that you will return to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Wonderful staff only thing to let them down was the Internet in the room was very poor but the hotel isvery nice and the food is very nice always something for every one even children had a wonderful time and the beach and town was good

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank suethebrokenangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your super review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We stayed here on a 4 night coach trip. From the outside the hotel looks a little worn and crumbling but reception staff were warm and welcoming. On the plus side the hotel is directly on the seafront a short walk to all the town amenities.
The room we were allocated (207) was a spacious sea view room with a four poster bed. The room was somehow a little cheerless, dull colours and pictures. The bed was ok but my husband didn't like the foam pillows. Hospitality tray had tea, coffee, sugar and milk.....would have been much improved by a bit of variety (perhaps options of different teas, coffee and hot chocolate) and biscuits. Cleanliness was fair but not brilliant, underwear still in wardrobe from a previous guest. Bathroom ok, only wall mounted soap and plastic glasses supplied. Shower was nice with good temperature and pressure. There was some noise from the road outside but not too bad.
Dining room was quite cramped, very few tables just for 2. Staff were very helpful. Breakfast had a choice of apple or orange juice, a couple of different cereals, prunes or grapefruit segments and strawberry yogurt. Followed by either a full English (or a variation of that) or kippers. Toast, butter and jam or marmalade. I asked for well cooked bacon and that wasn't a problem for the staff. Evening meal had a choice of 3 starters, 1 meat mains, 1 fish mains, 1 vegetarian mains or salads, dessert was a choice of a hot dessert or a cold dessert, or jelly and ice cream, fruit salad and ice cream, ice cream or cheese and biscuits. Portions were adequate, food was hot and well cooked. My only complaint (which I didn't mention to the staff) was on the last day I had gammon and it was so heavily coated in pepper it was inedible.
Entertainment was provided after the evening meal, a quiz, bingo and a "turn". The vocalist on the Sunday and the duo on the Tuesday were excellent, the guitarist on Monday would have done better to stick to playing his guitars and the Wednesday evening entertainer should stick to his day job. Bar staff were good (especially Adam) and prices were fair (£3:15 a pint of John Smiths and £2:65 for a martini bianco and lemonade).
Just one minor thing.....it rained during our stay and there were containers on the bar to catch the drips.........this hotel is really lovely but could just do with a little tlc, I realise it caters for coachloads of more (shall we say mature) visitors and it appears to have lovely, helpful, welcoming staff but a little spent on the fabric of the building appears to be needed.

Room Tip: Request a seaview
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dianej01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daishs_Holidays, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Prince Regent, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you for your great review of your stay at the Hotel Prince Regent. We are really pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews