We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible.. Manager/Owner shouting at staff”
Review of The Sea Chef

The Sea Chef
Ranked #60 of 310 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Quality Fish & Chips in Weymouth look no further than the Sea Chef.We are renowned for our quality, fresh products and are situated just a stones throw from Weymouth’s glorious beach and close to the main train station.We have a take away and a sit in restaurant with a full waitress service.
Restaurant details
Description: Quality Fish & Chips in Weymouth look no further than the Sea Chef.We are renowned for our quality, fresh products and are situated just a stones throw from Weymouth’s glorious beach and close to the main train station.We have a take away and a sit in restaurant with a full waitress service.
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Visited on the bank holiday Monday when the Manager/Owner a big large old bloke started shouting at staff across the restaurant, the poor little girl was reduced to tears in front of customers. Not professional or the correct way to treat staff. The fish was mediocre and nor appealing but the chips were ok.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank mikedweymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2018

We stopped here for a fish and chip meal and were pleased with the choice available from traditional fish to a variety of pies , side dishes , and sausages. Waitressing staff were friendly and efficient and we observed tables being promptly cleared and cleaned between diners.
The take Away section of the cafe was doing a roaring trade but this did not detract from service to diners.
Toilet facilities here were very clean .

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mags L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

We visited here today and had scampi and chips and cod and chips. Both dishes were delicious and the portions were a decent size. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and the restaurant was very clean and modern. Prices were about average for fish and chips. Would definitely return if in the area again. Thoroughly enjoyed our meal.

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank claytonbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We had a quick sit down meal here Friday, Oct 20th.
As we sat down the table was sprayed, cleaned and wiped immediately, which is always a good start. The food was hot and freshly cooked; my only disappointment was the small amount of chips for £2.99. I had nothing to compare it to, but the portion certainly didn't cover the plate.
The toilet was immaculately clean, (it makes such a difference and reflects on the hygiene of all places such as this), that’s a good reason to eat here.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RichardG722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

We had takeaway meal from here in August and thoroughly enjoyed it. So today we came and Sat in the small cafe side. Very clean, and friendly service.
The food was hot and delicious. Faggots and chips and battered sausage and chips with curry sauce, really lovely curry sauce.
Cannot fault the place, thank you

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank AndrewR734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sea Chef also viewed

 

Been to The Sea Chef? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing