We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in Weymouth”
Review of Hamiltons

Hamiltons
Ranked #26 of 310 Restaurants in Weymouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: As a regular visitor to Wymouth I'm amazed this isn't listed. At East end of seafront, oustanding lunchtime Italian Bistro menu. List it and I'll write a review.
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Good cafe during the day and in the evening turns into a restaurant with lovely food.
Only found it on our second to last day and would have liked to have gone there more,fritto misto was good and there were other lovely choices on the menu, the staff very friendly too.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Isabella5386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (246)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 246 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

We visited Hamilton’s on a Tuesday evening in October without making a reservation and enjoyed succulent Sirloin steaks cooked to perfection. Service was friendly and I thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 658ianm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

We loved the select menu, simple, but really lovely prepared food. Good service, very friendly and quick to take plates away. We had a very enjoyable meal here.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Aust_abroad592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

The exterior is neat and unassuming. The interior decor is stylish and understated. The food was so amazing that we had to return for an encore the following day. The Dorchester Hotel- trained chef made the most delicately flavoured, beautifully presented dishes . The best meal of the year, so far. What a find.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank kidbibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

Delicious food
So nice to find an independent restaurant
Among a sea of chains
I had the Hake cooked to perfection
My husband had the venison
Delicious
Very friendly staff
nice atmosphere
Who could ask for more
I would Highly recommend

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank tavygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hamiltons also viewed

 
Weymouth, Dorset
Weymouth, Dorset
 

Been to Hamiltons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing