We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$196
US$174
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Castle Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$90
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Rex(Weymouth)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
334
76
24
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
334
76
24
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfastdual aspectfront windowice machinetea cakescomfy armchairsboiled eggsperfect locationtop floorroom was largeharbour areafirst floorlovely rooma lovely stayoverlooking the beachbay windowparking permit
Filter
Updating list...
412 - 417 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2011

Although it is surrounded by amusement parks in summer this is a quiet location at the western end of Weymouth Promenade. The owner, Eva, is very personable & accommodating. The rooms are large with views of both port and beach from opposite windows. Excellent breakfast. The only shortcoming is the challenge of finding parking which can take some effort. Near to excellent restaurants and an easy walk from shops.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gbar4288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a short break at the Roundhouse Hotel, Weymouth. We booked the more expensive room overlooking both the beach on one side and the harbour on the other. We were not disappointed - the views were amazing. Breakfast was excellent, a perfect English gem.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haines16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Wow... my wife and I have just got back after 7 days at the Roundhouse... and we wish we were still there!
Our room on the 1st floor had one window overlooking the beach and the other window overlooking the entrance to the harbour. In fact it was the best view from any hotel that we have ever stayed in over the last 30 years...and we have stayed in quite a few around the world. The window in the shower also overlooked the harbour! But even these amazing views were surpassed by the absolutely stunning service from the delightful owner Eva.
From the moment that we arrived Eva (and her superb staff) treated us like we were welcome guests in their own home. One lovely member of staff even stood in a parking bay outside to 'reserve' the space while I rushed around the corner to fetch my car. Eva gave me a free parking pass for the week which could be used over most of the town. As soon as we had dropped our bags in our room we were made welcome in the lovely little cafe area with some tea and Eva's homemade Austrian apple strudel.... still warm from the oven!
The breakfasts were also brilliant (best cheese omelette that I have ever had, and you must try out their mushrooms, Austrian style!) One morning I was welcomed to the breakfast table with a complimentary glass of champagne ~ I am not saying that this is standard practice ~ but there were many small acts of generosity throughout our stay that made this place shine.
The decor throughout is unlike any other B&B/hotel you will find. It is very, very stylish ~ yet still cosy.
Yes, I know that I am going on a bit... but this place really is one in a million!
And...no... I have never been before and, no, I am not a shareholder... Just book a room!
Many thanks to the fascinating lady of the house and her lovely staff for a sublime week ~ we will be back!
John & Carol Hathway

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagicJohn24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2011

We arrived at the roundhouse and the staff helped us with our suitcases,which was very nice of them.eva welcomed us with cookies and strawberries to go with our coffee in our room.Which was a lovely touch,we were givern a choice of room on our level,which was very cosy and large and well furnished.the b&b is boutique style,eva's eye for style is first class-the art work and furniture and decoration are wonderful.With comfortable beds,our room had two windows with views over the beach and harbour views were amazing.the ferry is close by to go to st malo jersey&guernsey,also the theatre is near to,it was very quite which was good,the room was very clean.Eva who runs the b&b is very helpful,very nice and very thoughtful.the roundhouse is faultless .eva gave us a parking permit ,which gave us free parking for our duration.We had a lovely time,for our journey home eva gave us some fruit,cookies and a couple of chocolates,very toughtful lady.keep up the excellent work eva.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank longhair25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This hotel surpassed our expectations of a seaside guesthouse. The decor was new and trendy, spotlessly clean and colourful. Eva, who runs the hotel, welcomed us outside as we arrived. the staff were friendly and very smily. The rooms were great, showers excellent, bathrooms all new. Very good breakfast.
It's heartening to find that Britain has moved on from the B&B image of the past.
The atmosphere was relaxed - it felt almost like being at home.
It's in a super position too. Right on the harbour one side and beach the other.
We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyJWimbledon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews