We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
US$140
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B+B Weymouth(Weymouth)
US$103
US$96
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Old Castle Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach View Guesthouse(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Cavendish House(Weymouth)
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
29
19
13
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
19
13
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomtwo single bedsproper pubdorchester roadminute walk into towntea and coffee facilitiesyour doorstepnice staylocation is greatcooked breakfaststayed for one nightwarm welcomejanelandladyaccommodationensuite
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Spent the afternoon with my wife wandering through the vastly underrated town of Weymouth. So much to see if you step back from the seafront and visit the area near the moveable bridge. Called in for a beer at The Royal Oak and they deserve to be commended for their sensible prices for soft drinks. Great beer too. Too many places rip people off with inexcusable exorbitant prices for soda water. Name and shame.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stuartbuxton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Thought we'd give this place a second chance as love Weymouth. Room was nice and spacious. Yet again they came in the room without being asked or it being mentioned. Despite that it is good value for money and only a 10 minute walk into town

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Huntforservice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

I've stayed in many BnBs in Weymouth due to my family moving here in 2000 but this one i think out done them all we arrived at 2pm shown straight to our room we brought our little dog with us for the first time as i had seen that pet were allowed we got to our room and was pleasantly surprised we had the family room I was unsure at first as it was at the front and I know the Dorchester road is a very busy road. We went to meet my family in town which is a 10-15min walking distance we came back to the royal oak and had a few drinks the carling is the best we tasted all weekend n we tried different places including my brothers local the park and a few in the town the pub is an old traditional pub which we love. The room had everything you would expect my partner finds it hard to sleep when we go anywhere how ever last night he fell straight to sleep before 10.30pm and didn't wake up till 9.30 the next morning we couldn't hear the noise for the road which was a surprise to us both. the dog was so comfortable and content I think. The staff were help and friendly ly need to ask and the happy to help. We had a cooked breakfast which was lovely cooked to perfection my partner couldn't find a fault which is a big thing for him as he would moan about anything and everything he even left me and my family after we had checked out and been in town for a few hours, he went back to the pub as he couldn't find a better pint in town. Thank you to all the staff mainly the two ladies who took care of us we will be back very soon....

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Stayed here recently, just for 1 night. Even before our visit staff were very helpful, and explained the facilities in full. Jane the landlady is a pet lover, so there is absolutely no problem taking your dog. They are made more than welcome. It is a dog lovers pub!
The Courtyard en-suite rooms are well furnished and modern, with fitted en suite and heating. Very tastefully decorated.
The pub is very traditional, (try the Doombar!) and staff very friendly and helpful.They even let you bring in your own food from the local restaurants and take away's.
Location is great, about a 5 minute walk to seafront. and town centre.
Overall a great place to stopover. Thanks Jane & staff for a very warm welcome!!

Room Tip: Rear rooms on Courtyard give you use of garden.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LouieDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

This was a one of. last minute booking for myself and family including Hector our family pet.
Straight to the point.
This is a wonderful place to go if you have pets.
Rm 3 was a family room one double and two single beds a nice size shower very warm and clean.
Away from the main pub but still ajoined a lovely patio area.
The main pub is a good old fashioned.
Darts.pool.family room come snug.
Loads of friendly dogs
Let's make this clear it does not do food only breakfast.
But it's has all the take away restaurant's your need within a 100 mtr walk
And you are welcome to bring back to the pub and eat at any table. plates knife and forks and sauces providid this is such a great saving on the wallet.
The landlady is awesome nothing is to much.
They made Hector very welcome including the pub dog dotty .
This is a good pub .
But please remember it's a sports type pub with all the sky sports so it does come with a few swear words from the locals.when watching sports.
But they do apologise if they see a family in the bar area .
The locals ae friendly .chatty .polite
So let's not judge a book by its cover.
Will definitely return.
Mr jeyson Fosbury and family
And Hector

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jeyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews