We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“simpley the best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Chatsworth

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Chatsworth
Ranked #48 of 169 Weymouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
galway ireland
1 review
“simpley the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

have stayed a few times with friends and family, food, rooms, cleanliness, and friendlyness,
first class, we travel from ireland, and would have to go a long way to beat, the 1st class service, in this hotel.

mary john and co. ireland

Room Tip: rooms 1 and 4 over look the harbour, so always something to see. other rooms to front and a lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GalwayIrelandMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    23
    7
    1
    6
See reviews for
13
68
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

Wonderful break staying in room 4 with the balcony (deinately the room to have) and being a fussy foodie the dinners were superb. Cleanliness and service 10 out of 10

Room Tip: Room 4 with balcony is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashford
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We attended a party event held over two nights etc. All the front of house staff were not only courteous mut friendly and helpful. The normal restaurant and the banquet food were all very good and much appreciated.
The function room was an ideal size for (in our case) 83 diners plus teh dance floor and entertainment.
For anyone planning an event the events staff were excellent prior to and during our event.

Room Tip: Picka sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank firemanfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

great location good clean comfortable rooms with great views of either harbouror sea/bech.friendly welcome good breakfast

Room Tip: rear rooms ovrer look busy harbour front rooms overlook sea front and beach take your pick
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jan & rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We have stayed in Weymouth 5 times over the last 15 years, and 4 times were at the Chatsworth. Our first stay 15 years ago was for a supprise marraige proposal to my wife, and every few years we have made a return weekend visit. We have stayed in 4 different rooms at the Chatsworth and room 4 on this break was our favourite. The room looks out onto the harbour and has the huge bonus of a balcony to take in the views and the atmosphere of this beautiful town. The balcony is small but has 2 chairs and was perfect for some fresh air, and to watch the harbour, boats and life pass by. The recently refurbished room was ideal with very comfy bed, tea and coffee facilities, TV, and ample cupboard space. The en-suite shower room is quite compact but is modern, functional and has everything needed. We enjoyed our stay again, the staff are very friendly and helpful and we difinately plan to return in the future.

Room Tip: Room 4 has the best view and looks out the back of the hotel onto the harbour and has a small balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dickiediver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Weymouth hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Rex
Hotel Rex
#5 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
0.1 km away
The Bourneville
The Bourneville
#31 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.1 km away
Roundhouse Hotel
Roundhouse Hotel
#23 of 169 in Weymouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Greenlands Guest House
Greenlands Guest House
#40 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 km away
Cavendish House
Cavendish House
#75 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 km away
The Bedford Guest House
The Bedford Guest House
#7 of 169 in Weymouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chatsworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chatsworth

Property: The Chatsworth
Address: 14 The Esplanade, Weymouth DT4 8EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Weymouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 169 B&Bs / Inns in Weymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Chatsworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chatsworth Weymouth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing