We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
172
181
67
38
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
172
181
67
38
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view sea front homemade granola parking permit full english lovely hotel no lift first floor ideal location pleasant stay great place to stay nice breakfast honesty bar bed and breakfast stayed for nights friendly welcome parking space
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2018

a friendly welcome awaited me for my weekend stay, my room was small but clean and tidy and an excellent shower that worked well ! a full English Breakfast served each morning was hearty and good, topped by an excellent cup of coffee. Afternoon tea and a well stocked bar always on offer ! My only criticism was the fact that the heating only came on briefly each day and I felt cold in the room, the windows rattled and I think they need replacing. In conclusion a very pleasant stay and I strongly recommend this hotel if you require a quiet and quality accommodation !

Room tip: ask for a room at the rear of the hotel, it worked for me
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heathrowcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

I always stay here when in Weymouth fishing! Its a great home from home with a "walk in and turn the light on" feel. Recommended for the relaxed ambience. Its close to the pubs and restaurants on the seafront and the Ming Wah Restaurant probably one of the best on the south coast.

Room tip: Sea Facing Rooms are great.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bryan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018

Didnt book but received a very warm welcome and will return with my wife next summer. Breakfast was a full english which i would highly recommended and the home made jam was nearly as good as my wifes!

Room tip: Radiator has thermostat so advise to turn down as hotel very warm.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seanosullivan106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018

We stayed in a room with a balcony. Could not have chosen a better room, superb location and perfect view watching the world go by. Breakfast was very tasty and well cooked. If I am ever visiting in Weymouth again I will chose the Acqua Beach Hotel

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Slartyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Friendly staff,Fabulous full English Breakfast very nice coffee. Comfortable bed, Nice hot shower. Had a very nice bottle of red wine from the bar to share.Not far to walk from the train station. Will definitely be staying again.

Room tip: Sea view was fabulous.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews