We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (621)
Filter reviews
621 results
Traveller rating
354
184
52
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
354
184
52
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park multi storey town centre potting shed new build shopping centre next door meal deal reduced rate parking charge excellent hotel the air conditioning hotel guests reception staff minute walk railway station comfortable stay checking in
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 621 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed with family for nearby party. Extremely unpleasant odour on first floor corridor during whole stay. Toilet bowl was spattered with dry faeces and seat with dry urine, rectified by staff later. On return after party found soap dispenser in shower was empty led to concerns about general hygiene standards in rest of room.
Customer service apologetic about toilet but did not address other issues and stated that this still constituted a good night's stay despite our stated uneasiness about sleeping in a room which did not meet basic criteria for any hotel accommodation.
Find somewhere better, we certainly have on return recently!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
Thank GoPlaces617597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Beverley Town Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi,

Thanks for your review.

I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience staying with us as it was not up to the standards you were expecting. We aim to ensure every stay is perfect and so I apologise we let you down on this occasion.

It is disappointing to hear that the cleanliness of your room was not up to the standard we would expect. Our House Keeping team complete a full service before every check-in and so should be fresh and clean when you arrive. It is sad to hear there was an unpleasant odour in the hotel and the general cleanliness of your room and bathroom.

Please be assured I've passed your feedback on to the Manager of the hotel to look into with our House Keeping team to ensure our high standards are constantly being met and your experience is not repeated.

Once again I apologise for the disappointment caused and hope to welcome you to one of our other hotels again in the future.

Kind regards,

Rebecca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Excellent place to stay. Very efficient and friendly helpful staff. Rooms up to Premier standard. Food in the restaurant excellent and service quick. Good selection at breakfast - buffet style with eggs cooked to order.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank pattyp22018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Work related trip to Beverley and surround, let down on our usual digs so last minute switch to a reliable brand. First time not in a traditional Yorkshire B&B, but so pleased we made the switch. Easy to find, parking behind the hotel (get a swipe code from reception so you only pay £4.50 all day/night). You get the usual standard clean tidy hotel, good size rooms, be nice if the widows opened to allow a through draught and fresh air. Located right next to the new shopping centre with bars, restaurants and a multiplex cinema. We are already getting next years return booked.
Well done, great staff. Thank you

Room Tip: Car alarms in the multi storey car park behind can be annoying
Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank GGsTuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Stayed with friends at Christmas. An excellent hotel with clean tidy rooms. The breakfast and evening meals were excellent but it was sad that the restaurant was closed on Christmas Day - most local restaurants were either booked up or closed too, so Christmas Day food was a buffet in our room created from the local supermarket.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank informatorchoristaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

Myself and my work colleague stayed for 1 night on the 6th September.

Michael and Beth were on duty in the restaurant. The service was amazing and both went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable.

Highly recommend this hotel.
5 stars.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews