We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,367)
Filter reviews
1,367 results
Traveller rating
458
420
233
108
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
458
420
233
108
148
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manor house indoor pool sun holiday entertainment staff shop on site holiday park crazy golf entertainment complex sun newspaper play area milky way bedroom chalet bucks cross evening entertainment young children soft play great holiday
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,367 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Bought a 4 night stay on Wowcher. Read the reviews after, was dreading it! Filthy people were saying, so took my own duvets and pillows. Booking in was easy-warm welcome. We were told the swim times, entertainment times etc. We were shown where things were on map including a short cut if we were walking to the pub at night. We were given reception phone number and security number for when reception shut. The caravan was spotless oven, mirrors, shower etc. We found the caravan to be well equipped including en suite to double room. Overall the site was quiet and nicely kept. We tried the entertainment one evening but thought unless you have children or grandchildren it probably best to give it a miss. The children were present all night even when the adult entertainment started. A male singer was on when we visited and children were on the dance floor playing, so wasn't inclined to get up and dance as some people were.

Room Tip: Chalets were a little closer to the entertainment block and reception than caravans.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kable pack k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Bideford Bay was perfect for our weekend away. We travelled a few minutes to the Milky Way on Saturday then westward ho beach on Sunday! We spent the morning round the outdoor pool on Monday & it was great to sit on the sun lounger while the kids play, was like being abroad! Loved every minute, our chalet was lovely & clean we were amazed at how big it was having two bathrooms one with shower & one with a bath! Lovely & clean!
Park is hilly but it adds to the fun of the weekend!
We went a walk down the costal path it was hard work as is it’s very steep & took at least 45mins but a lovely adventure and leads to a beautiful pebble beach called bucks mill.
We can’t fault our stay!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Clair S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Mum of two plus two other children,friends. Just returned from a fantastic stay ( return visit) well done to all the staff- but speacial thanks to the lifegaurd team- both arrons making a special effort to make the group of children I stayed with feel special by refering to them by name and having a general little joke with them. They helped make the paid activities even more fun- by setting up some competition on the water walkers, joking with the children about who was best between them- aiming the joke at the right level for each individual child!- well done and thank you :)

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank mrs l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Lets start with the good.
The 8 birth chalet was spacious, 2 bathrooms, well kitted out kitchen, comfy beds, plenty of parking and lots of big windows.
The kids park is in a great location, well equipped and the zip wire and crazy golf were a huge hit.
The inside pool is small but the kids still loved it.
The outside pool is bigger and i like that its only 1 meter deep throughout. The lifeguards worked on a 15 minute rotation so they don't get bored/distracted etc and they were very diligent. I felt very comfortable letting the kids play their hearts out knowing they were being watch so well.

The bad.
Ok, so there is nothing massively bad here, (besides the NON EXISTENCE of WiFi/phone signal) just some niggles.
No WiFi. There is supposed to be some in the main club house but it is useless beyond comparison.
Phone signal across different networks is very patchy across the whole site.
Both pools need updating. They are looking tired. This did not stop the kids from enjoying themselves though.
There are no sinks in the toilets around the pools. Just alcohol gel in a dispenser. (seriously!!)
The showers in the pool changing rooms are temperamental at best and don't work at worst. (come on Parkdean. this is an easy fix and i'm not the only one on these reviews to complain about it).

The friendly.
The staff were brilliant. Everyone i spoke to was polite, helpful and happy to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. When something broke/went wrong in the chalet they happily fixed/replaced it fast and without hassle. The ladies in reception worked hard to meet my needs and a big shout out to Aaron Linwood (lifeguard) for being very good natured, friendly and brilliant with the kids and adults alike.

After reading other reviews about Bideford Bay, i think i need to comment that this is a (reasonably) low cost family resort. You wont get what you have not paid for. You need to bring towels/dishcloths/toiletries/washing up liquid ect. These are not provided, and i didn't expect them to be. The site is very hilly so expect it. The view are worth it though. We didn't eat on site but i did see some of the food. The prices are similar to a hungry horse/whetherspoons and the food looks on a similar vein. Don't expect 5* dinning, but it did look good.
This was my second visit to this site and i have booked again for next year. Its good, friendly family fun and a great base for the rest of North Devon. I would and have recommended the site to friends and family.

Room Tip: The 8 birth chalet is very spacious and clean.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Went away with two friends and our 5 children and had a fabulous time! The chalet was clean and more than big enough for the 8 of us. The issues we did have were dealt with and fixed quickly. The only issue was the lack of phone signal and WiFi. The children loved the park and the crazy golf. We used the swimming pools a lot during our 4 day stay and the children loved the fact there was an outdoor pool and flume. The staff we came across were very chatty and helpful. The lifeguards were very conscientious and I was confident that my children were in safe hands. One in particular, Aaron Linwood, went above and beyond. He was amazing - chatty, lovely to look at, very good with all the children and definitely the best lifeguard I’ve ever come across! We climbed down the cliff to the stunning beach below, visited Westward Ho! and Atlantic Village, all of which I would do again. We all had such a great time that we have already booked again for the May half term next year and hope to stay longer. Such good value for money and highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
3  Thank Nicola J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews