We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hazel House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brockenhurst, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jay5v
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed with a group of 6 adults/2 children and had a lovely stay. We wanted to visit Peppa Pig World and this was ideal, only a 15 minute drive from the cottage. There was ample space and everything was very clean and tidy. Another lovely surprise was the BBQ which we used on the second night. Would definitely stay again..

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diskii
Wiltshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I have just spent a weekend at this lovely house. I don't get to spend a lot of time with my family and we had a brilliant few days in this superb location. The house is immaculate. There is everything you could possibly need. It has beautiful furnishings, the most comfortable beds and is warm and homely.
The owner should be very proud.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rigamorti...
Torquay
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home From Home”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We all had a lovely weeks stay at Hazel House in early June, 6 grown ups and 2 small children.
Upstairs bunk beds for the children and 3 cosy double bedrooms, one with en suite and a separate bathroom with bath/shower.
Downstairs, another toilet and shower, Comfy lounge, large kitchen/dinner with everything you might need and more. There is a large kitchen table for 8, which we used for breakfast. As we were lucky with the weather, we had BBQ`S several evenings, using the outside table and chairs, whilst. the children played in the lovely garden.
Brockenhurst is a lovely old fashioned English village. The children and we enjoyed a round walk to the shops, small supermarket reasonably priced, bakery, butchers and greengrocers. We can also recommend the Chinese Takeaway, it was delicious!! We always had to stop and watch the cars drive through the ford on the way !.
Overall a lovely well equipped house in a great location for exploring many interesting places nearby.
The children were surprised to see ponies walking down the road most days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Snug bedrooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praken
Swindon, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday home”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

A lovely house very well maintained and furnished bedrooms and beds very comfortable with good quality linen and nice white towels. Although we didn't cook very much the kitchen is very well equiped. The owner Lesley was very helpful but unobtrusive we felt perfectly relaxed at this lovely property. Lots to do and see in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: Comfy beds with good linen
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amaury D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect house and Perfect location!!”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Nice and big kitchen! A beautiful conservatory and a cosy living room! The house is kids friendly and the location is perfect! You are 15-25min of everything! Just loved it! On top of that the owner, Lesley, is very friendly!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing