We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent House”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Hazel House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Brockenhurst, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent House”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We could not fault the house at all. It was warm, cosy and extremely well equipped. Plenty of parking and a supermarket 5 mins walk away. Perfect for entertaining a mixed family group.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gemandtob...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value holiday home”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

First of all, let's address the price, this is the best value for money holiday house I have ever stayed in....do not be put off by the price, there are no catches.. Just look at the photos it's amazing!

As a group of 6 adults and 2 children space is pretty important to us, this house has plenty of if! Large sitting room, even bigger kitchen diner AND a conservatory! The house is decorated and fitted out to the highest standard.

Ideal location for walks on the Heath or into town, we had a fantastic family trip here. My daughter loved the ponies wandering around!

I would very happily recommend this property to anyone wanting a little bit of luxury (including samples of the organic skin care made there) without the large and sometimes unjustified price tag!

Well done for getting the holiday home experience spot on!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iona B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic break which felt like home from home”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my sister our husbands and two young children for 2 nights at this fabulous house. Set right in the heart of Brockenhurst it was in short walking distance of all amenities and more importantly wild ponies and donkeys!

The house is gorgeous and extremely well equipt even for young children. The special little touches like the fantastic homemade products made the stay feel more luxurious than a normal rental.

I hope we can go back again to stay, it was simply magical!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
247Anne
Gibraltar
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great to be back again”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Returning to Hazel House felt like coming home again after our trip last summer. We love the location so much that we have already booked again for 2015! Brockenhurst is our favourite forest village and staying at Hazel House means we do not have to hire a car as buses and trains and shopping are all within walking distance, as are the Commons, Forests and all the roaming animals. Fabulous spot!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Monke...
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic New Forest house for family break”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We made a fairly last minute booking for Hazel House, for a group of 2 young families sharing. We received great service and help from Lesley, the owner. The house exceeded expectations and had so much light and space - and the garden was beautifully kept and presented too. The children - 3 under 3 - had a great time and loved exploring and playing out in the garden. They also loved splashing around in the nearby ford - and looking out fur the meandering local free-range ponies and donkeys! We were lucky with the weather - had a fantastic weekend of warm sunshine, which wasn't what the forecast had promised at all! The house is in a great location, just 5 mins walk from Brockenhurst village centre and within easy drive to many other lovely New Forest locations. We had a really great time, and felt it was worth every penny! THANK YOU.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing