We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$118
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$144
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hebasca(Bude)
US$157
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widemouth Manor(Widemouth Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$124
US$120
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pentire Haven Holiday Park(Stibb)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$34
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cerenety Eco Camping(Bude)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
Wooda Farm Holiday Park(Poughill)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$34
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
185
92
17
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
92
17
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquirky hotelceiling fansister hoteltelephone boxunion jackgin makingpiesmanager andygin distillerycooked breakfastsea viewcomplimentary wifidb bbreakfast was includedloved this hotelreplenished dailythe room was nice
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Visited Bude over Easter and stayed at the An Mor. Perfect little boutique hotel and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We stayed in the family rooms with great views. The bathrooms were very small, and the lift only fits two people, but it's not the Marriott, so we weren't expecting 5 stars. Food at the restaurant was good and it was literally a minutes walk into town. Beds were a little soft, but that's a preference and not a fault of the hotel. My only suggestion would be to either put a draft excluder on the door or decrease the wattage of the hallway light. I had to place a scarf on the floor as the light shone brightlythrough the gap at the bottom of the door making it difficult to sleep. Would definitely stay again though, and the kids were happy with their separate but connected rooms.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebasca G, General Manager at An Mor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Zoe W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at An Mor. It is wonderful to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Thank you for your feedback about the draft excluder.

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards

The An Mor team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a drink to take a look as we have booked a couple of nights in May and had read some fairly old unfavourable reviews. Very quirky decor as described but everything looked to be in good order.

Staff member was pleasant and helpful.

Looking forward to our return in May.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebasca G, General Manager at An Mor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Sharon I,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read that you found our staff pleasant and helpful and everything to be in good order.

We look forward to welcoming you for your stay in May.

With kind regards

The An Mor team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed for one night DB&B. The hotel is in a great position and our room had lovely sea views was very spacious and exceptionally clean with very good amenities .. All staff were very pleasant and friendly and the breakfast and evening meal that was included was of a high standard .Overall incredibly good value. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sheilacatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebasca G, General Manager at An Mor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear sheilacatton,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at An Mor. I am delighted to read that you found the hotel incredibly good value and that you would recommend it. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards

The An Mor team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This small hotel is described as 'quirky' and it certainly is that - you are greeted by a Norton Commando motorcycle in a glass case in Reception (something my husband was very interested in) and some of the 'Moor Otters' sculptures.

It was rather a bizarre place to find in a Cornish seaside town - with images of Churchill amongst all the other quirky touches, all entertaining.

We had paid extra for a sea view and it was well worth it - at the top of the building (we were very glad of the lift), with two windows and amazing views.

One slight negative was that we could find no instructions on how to control the heating and it was very cold when we stayed in late March. The bathroom especially was cold and the heated towel rail never came on. There was no phone to contact reception and we didn't bother going downstairs to ask for help as we were just there one night.

A big plus was the excellent lighting - one of my big complaints staying in hotels is when the lighting is usually too dim to read comfortably at night - and here it was very good, top marks.

We found dinner in the evening quite good, not outstanding. The same with breakfast. We did complain about the orange juice - it was extremely sweet, unlike any orange juice I have tasted. Very unpleasant. We thought it might even be pineapple juice to start with, but the staff assured us it was orange juice. Maybe it was just the brand.

The hotel was comfortable and quiet and we would recommend it for anyone visiting Bude.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daretoblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebasca G, General Manager at An Mor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear daretoblossom,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at An Mor. I am delighted to read that you found the hotel quirky and enjoyed the sea views from your room.

I am sorry that you had trouble working the heating, a member of the team would have been happy to help.

We really appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards

The An Mor team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Firstly, the hotel management were very accommodating when we had to postpone our original booking because of snow and rebook the following weekend. Lovely hotel. Great position/aspect. Top quality bedlinen and towelling. Splendid breakfasts. We had to eat in “Jacks” on the Sunday evening which was a bit of a downmarket and disappointing experience, but the following evening’s dinner in the An Mor was good. In conclusion, would recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dave_r_cliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hebasca G, General Manager at An Mor, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear dave_r_cliff,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at An Mor. I am pleased to read that you found our team accommodating and the hotel lovely. We really appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back in the near future.

With kind regards

The An Mor team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews