We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
An Mor
Nearby Hotels
US$130
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel(Bude)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Beach House B&B(Widemouth Bay)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hebasca(Bude)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
164
80
15
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
80
15
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquirky hotelceiling fansister hotelpiestelephone boxgin makingglass floorunion jacksea viewcooked breakfastcomplimentary wifibreakfast was includedloved this hotelcentral locationparking is limitedreplenished dailythe room was nice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited Bude over Easter and stayed at the An Mor. Perfect little boutique hotel and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We stayed in the family rooms with great views. The bathrooms were very small, and the lift only fits two people, but it's not the Marriott, so we weren't expecting 5 stars. Food at the restaurant was good and it was literally a minutes walk into town. Beds were a little soft, but that's a preference and not a fault of the hotel. My only suggestion would be to either put a draft excluder on the door or decrease the wattage of the hallway light. I had to place a scarf on the floor as the light shone brightlythrough the gap at the bottom of the door making it difficult to sleep. Would definitely stay again though, and the kids were happy with their separate but connected rooms.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Zoe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in for a drink to take a look as we have booked a couple of nights in May and had read some fairly old unfavourable reviews. Very quirky decor as described but everything looked to be in good order.

Staff member was pleasant and helpful.

Looking forward to our return in May.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night DB&B. The hotel is in a great position and our room had lovely sea views was very spacious and exceptionally clean with very good amenities .. All staff were very pleasant and friendly and the breakfast and evening meal that was included was of a high standard .Overall incredibly good value. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sheilacatton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This small hotel is described as 'quirky' and it certainly is that - you are greeted by a Norton Commando motorcycle in a glass case in Reception (something my husband was very interested in) and some of the 'Moor Otters' sculptures.

It was rather a bizarre place to find in a Cornish seaside town - with images of Churchill amongst all the other quirky touches, all entertaining.

We had paid extra for a sea view and it was well worth it - at the top of the building (we were very glad of the lift), with two windows and amazing views.

One slight negative was that we could find no instructions on how to control the heating and it was very cold when we stayed in late March. The bathroom especially was cold and the heated towel rail never came on. There was no phone to contact reception and we didn't bother going downstairs to ask for help as we were just there one night.

A big plus was the excellent lighting - one of my big complaints staying in hotels is when the lighting is usually too dim to read comfortably at night - and here it was very good, top marks.

We found dinner in the evening quite good, not outstanding. The same with breakfast. We did complain about the orange juice - it was extremely sweet, unlike any orange juice I have tasted. Very unpleasant. We thought it might even be pineapple juice to start with, but the staff assured us it was orange juice. Maybe it was just the brand.

The hotel was comfortable and quiet and we would recommend it for anyone visiting Bude.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daretoblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Firstly, the hotel management were very accommodating when we had to postpone our original booking because of snow and rebook the following weekend. Lovely hotel. Great position/aspect. Top quality bedlinen and towelling. Splendid breakfasts. We had to eat in “Jacks” on the Sunday evening which was a bit of a downmarket and disappointing experience, but the following evening’s dinner in the An Mor was good. In conclusion, would recommend.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dave_r_cliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews