We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$118
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hebasca(Bude)
US$157
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widemouth Manor(Widemouth Bay)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$124
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cerenety Eco Camping(Bude)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
Pentire Haven Holiday Park(Stibb)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wooda Farm Holiday Park(Poughill)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
42
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature reservequiet cul de sacbude town centreon arrivallittle extrasminute walknickycanalbedroomapartmentamenitieshostswalks
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2016

We spent 3 nights in Bude at Meadow View. Warm and friendly welcome by Nicky . Clean good bkfst . Quite place close to the center. We suggest a journey here. Ciao form an italiano family that love Cornwall and long Walks along the cost

Room Tip: Per chi ama viaggiare e scegliere B&B
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Nice and quiet. Superbly clean. Relaxing. Close to town - 5 - 10 minute walk. Away from the hustle and bustle. Nicky and John are very hospitable and made us feel welcome. We had been once before - 10 years ago. Just hadn't been back to Bude since. Will stay again next time we are down there. Many thanks

Room Tip: Fab view from front bedroom.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinandLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This B&B is in a quiet location , a short walk to the shops and beaches. Nicky and John are very hospitable,the rooms well appointed and clean. Nothing is too much trouble. We would highly recommend these lovely people to make your stay enjoyable.
Sue and Roger, Buckinghamshire

Room Tip: All bedrooms are on the first floor and are very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frenchsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We originally planned this trip as a 4 day weekend in April 2015 but had to postpone it until September. Nicky and John were excellent hosts - the cooked breakfast set us up nicely for a day of walking the South West coast path. They were knowledgeable about the local area, recommending the best places to eat. A short 5 minute walk from the town centre made this an ideal place to stay. We found there was more to see and do than we could get into 4 days, so we'll book a week next time!

Room Tip: The front of the house overlooks the canal and nature reserve, the back of the house overlooks a well tended garden .... win/win!!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We have recently returned from our second stay at Meadow View with Nicky and John.
Again we found the accomadation 1st class and the attention to detail first class. Nicky and John were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. I would strongly recommend Meadow View and you can be sure we will be returning. Many Thanks for our best stay in Bude. Margaret and Geoff.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews