We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bude
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Meadow View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #22 of 49 Bude B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 August 2016

visited this bed and breakfast this week, and was pleasantly surprised, it is in a very quiet location, and the rooms are nice and comfy, very homely like staying at a friends house. breakfast was very nice, and was very reasonable.

Room Tip: is hidden away
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerrichapman612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2016

We spent 3 nights in Bude at Meadow View. Warm and friendly welcome by Nicky . Clean good bkfst . Quite place close to the center. We suggest a journey here. Ciao form an italiano family that love Cornwall and long Walks along the cost

Room Tip: Per chi ama viaggiare e scegliere B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pier C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Nice and quiet. Superbly clean. Relaxing. Close to town - 5 - 10 minute walk. Away from the hustle and bustle. Nicky and John are very hospitable and made us feel welcome. We had been once before - 10 years ago. Just hadn't been back to Bude since. Will stay again next time we are down there. Many thanks

Room Tip: Fab view from front bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinandLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This B&B is in a quiet location , a short walk to the shops and beaches. Nicky and John are very hospitable,the rooms well appointed and clean. Nothing is too much trouble. We would highly recommend these lovely people to make your stay enjoyable.
Sue and Roger, Buckinghamshire

Room Tip: All bedrooms are on the first floor and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frenchsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We originally planned this trip as a 4 day weekend in April 2015 but had to postpone it until September. Nicky and John were excellent hosts - the cooked breakfast set us up nicely for a day of walking the South West coast path. They were knowledgeable about the local area, recommending the best places to eat. A short 5 minute walk from the town centre made this an ideal place to stay. We found there was more to see and do than we could get into 4 days, so we'll book a week next time!

Room Tip: The front of the house overlooks the canal and nature reserve, the back of the house overlooks a wel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bude hotels
1.1 km away
Atlantic House Hotel
1.1 km away
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
#1 of 3 in Poughill
511 reviews
1.7 km away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 km away
East Thorne-Cornwall Yurts and Cottages
1.4 km away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 9 in Bude
673 reviews
0.7 km away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#2 of 9 in Bude
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meadow View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meadow View Bed and Breakfast

Address: 6 Kings Hill Close, Bude EX23 8RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Bude
Price Range: €34 - €36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For those requiring a peaceful and quiet retreat, Meadow View is situated in a small close with spectacular views overlooking the Bude canal and marshes, and is within walking distance to town and all amenities. Guests have their own lounge where they can sit and relax, or if they prefer they can use the garden for relaxation. Breakfast is served in the dining room overlooking the garden. The breakfast menu ranges from the full English to a continental. Alternative breakfasts are available on request. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Meadow View Bed And Breakfast Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing