We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$115
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hebasca(Bude)
US$134
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widemouth Manor(Widemouth Bay)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cerenety Eco Camping(Bude)(Great Value!)
US$24
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
43
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature reservequiet cul de sacbude town centreon arrivallittle extrasminute walknickycanalbedroomapartmentamenitieshostswalks
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

Nice and quiet. Superbly clean. Relaxing. Close to town - 5 - 10 minute walk. Away from the hustle and bustle. Nicky and John are very hospitable and made us feel welcome. We had been once before - 10 years ago. Just hadn't been back to Bude since. Will stay again next time we are down there. Many thanks

Room Tip: Fab view from front bedroom.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinandLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

This B&B is in a quiet location , a short walk to the shops and beaches. Nicky and John are very hospitable,the rooms well appointed and clean. Nothing is too much trouble. We would highly recommend these lovely people to make your stay enjoyable.
Sue and Roger, Buckinghamshire

Room Tip: All bedrooms are on the first floor and are very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frenchsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We originally planned this trip as a 4 day weekend in April 2015 but had to postpone it until September. Nicky and John were excellent hosts - the cooked breakfast set us up nicely for a day of walking the South West coast path. They were knowledgeable about the local area, recommending the best places to eat. A short 5 minute walk from the town centre made this an ideal place to stay. We found there was more to see and do than we could get into 4 days, so we'll book a week next time!

Room Tip: The front of the house overlooks the canal and nature reserve, the back of the house overlooks a well tended garden .... win/win!!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2015

We have recently returned from our second stay at Meadow View with Nicky and John.
Again we found the accomadation 1st class and the attention to detail first class. Nicky and John were the perfect hosts and nothing was too much trouble. I would strongly recommend Meadow View and you can be sure we will be returning. Many Thanks for our best stay in Bude. Margaret and Geoff.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank G H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

we arrived in Bude without any accomodation so we headed straight to the tourist information for somewhere to stay- Claire the lady in the tourist information sold us on a few properties but we decided on this one because of its proximity to to the town centre -and the canal- and what a choice it was- everything was fabulous about it -as in other reviews Nikki was there to greet us- our room was spotless clean -with tea and coffee making facilities and overlooking the lovely garden- breakfast was very good with a big choice on offer -and only being 3 rooms you get the personal touch -Nikki and John soon get to know you by name which i find nice- my partner left her phone charger in the room when we left -i had a call from Nikki to say she would post it on to us (which she did} - thank you you two for a lovely stay and if ever we are in Bude again it will be the first place we will call for a reservation and if friends are going to the area we will tell them all about it to - Graham (Forest fan} + Elaine (Derby fan)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews