We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”
Review of Bagbury Byre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bagbury Byre
Ranked #23 of 49 Bude B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 July 2015

Being very particular about where we stay we found Bargbury Byre in a beautiful setting, with beautiful accommodation, absolutely spotlessly clean, the most warm, welcoming, fantastic hospitality and delicious food.

Room Tip: Rooms are extremely comfortable and have everything to make your stay comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sb2015715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Worth every penny. The accommodation is spotlessly clean with lovely decor. The garden room we stayed in had a fantastic adjoining room with beautiful bunk beds. The walk into Bude is a nice distant for a stroll to explore. As for the other 'B', you won't be disappointed, everything you could possibly want is on offer.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank RachelGrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

I have used trip advisor for years but this is the first time I have been compelled to leave a review!

What a little gem Bagbury Byre is! We stayed with our two young boys (3 and 1) and Carol went above and beyond to make sure the kids had everything they needed!

The B&B room itself was immaculate with beautiful solid wood furniture and a scrupulously clean bathroom. We stayed in the garden room, which is a double with a little adjoining room with a bunk bed for the kids. Carol had set up and made a cot for our littlest and there was even a box of toys in their room! The mini fridge had fresh milk and complimentary bottled water as well as very yummy home-made flapjack and rock cakes at our visit. The cream tea on arrival was a lovely touch too (and very tasty!) and Carol also had drinks available for the boys.

Breakfast was amazing, fresh eggs from the hens and locally sourced meats went down a treat! The table was set with everything the boys could possibly need too which was really thoughtful. I'm already thinking of when we can squeeze another trip in! Thank you x

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015

One of the best B&Bs we have been to. They have thought of everything, even a torch to help you find your way in the dark, Our suite had a beautiful bathroom, and a separate room for children with its own TV. Although it is only a few minutes from the centre of Bude, it has a very "country" feel being surrounded by fields (and accessed by a very narrow country lane). Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank POSH94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Bagbury Byre Cottage for six nights in May. The cottage was spotlessly clean on arrival and proved very comfortable during our stay. We had everything we needed for self catering but the cottage is ideally located a short walk from two of the best restaurants in Bude (Bank and River Life).

The location is wonderfully peaceful, just off the Bude to Widemouth cycle path, all we could hear was birdsong and the bleating of lambs on the salt marsh fields.

The courtyard provided a delightful sun trap and was well sheltered from the unseasonably chilly winds we experienced elsewhere.

The layout of the cottage is well thought out and the bed downstairs was extremely comfortable. The other couple with us had their own bedroom and bathroom upstairs though they had to use the downstairs bathroom for a shower.

Entertainment-wise, there is a good range of board games, books and DVDs to choose from - the TV has a built in DVD player. Sky Sports channels were available and well used during our stay!

All in all a very enjoyable and restful holiday.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bude hotels
2.2 km away
Tommy Jacks Beach Hotel
1.9 km away
Hebasca
Hebasca
#1 of 10 in Bude
684 reviews
1.7 km away
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
Wooda Farm Holiday Park
#1 of 3 in Poughill
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
East Thorne-Cornwall Yurts and Cottages
1.2 km away
Falcon Hotel
Falcon Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bude
597 reviews
1.7 km away
The Beach at Bude
The Beach at Bude
#2 of 49 in Bude
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bagbury Byre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bagbury Byre

Address: Bagbury, Bude EX23 0LT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Bude-Stratton > Bude
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Bude
Hotel Class:3 star — Bagbury Byre 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Down a quiet country lane overlooking the river Neet and the Bude canal this delightful barn conversion offers stylish and comfortable accommodation. The guests rooms are on the ground floor with the dining room and lounge on the first floor to take full advantage of the views across rolling fields and the river valley. Guests have their own private garden with comfortable seating and the use of gas barbeque. There is secure storage for bikes and surfboards also a drying room is available for coats and walking boots. Bagbury is only ten minutes walk from the centre of Bude with its excellent selection of restaurants and pubs. We are adjacent to the cycleway and have our own private access onto the route which takes you into the centre of Bude. Breakfast is served in the dining room between 8 and 9.30am. The comfortable lounge has a large flat screen digital television with a DVD player and there is a selection of books games and DVDs for guests to borrow. Upon arrival you will be welcomed with a Cornish cream tea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bagbury Byre Bude, Cornwall

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing