We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
99
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Worth every penny. The accommodation is spotlessly clean with lovely decor. The garden room we stayed in had a fantastic adjoining room with beautiful bunk beds. The walk into Bude is a nice distant for a stroll to explore. As for the other 'B', you won't be disappointed, everything you could possibly want is on offer.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank RachelGrech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

I have used trip advisor for years but this is the first time I have been compelled to leave a review!

What a little gem Bagbury Byre is! We stayed with our two young boys (3 and 1) and Carol went above and beyond to make sure the kids had everything they needed!

The B&B room itself was immaculate with beautiful solid wood furniture and a scrupulously clean bathroom. We stayed in the garden room, which is a double with a little adjoining room with a bunk bed for the kids. Carol had set up and made a cot for our littlest and there was even a box of toys in their room! The mini fridge had fresh milk and complimentary bottled water as well as very yummy home-made flapjack and rock cakes at our visit. The cream tea on arrival was a lovely touch too (and very tasty!) and Carol also had drinks available for the boys.

Breakfast was amazing, fresh eggs from the hens and locally sourced meats went down a treat! The table was set with everything the boys could possibly need too which was really thoughtful. I'm already thinking of when we can squeeze another trip in! Thank you x

Stayed: June 2015
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2015

One of the best B&Bs we have been to. They have thought of everything, even a torch to help you find your way in the dark, Our suite had a beautiful bathroom, and a separate room for children with its own TV. Although it is only a few minutes from the centre of Bude, it has a very "country" feel being surrounded by fields (and accessed by a very narrow country lane). Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank POSH94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Bagbury Byre Cottage for six nights in May. The cottage was spotlessly clean on arrival and proved very comfortable during our stay. We had everything we needed for self catering but the cottage is ideally located a short walk from two of the best restaurants in Bude (Bank and River Life).

The location is wonderfully peaceful, just off the Bude to Widemouth cycle path, all we could hear was birdsong and the bleating of lambs on the salt marsh fields.

The courtyard provided a delightful sun trap and was well sheltered from the unseasonably chilly winds we experienced elsewhere.

The layout of the cottage is well thought out and the bed downstairs was extremely comfortable. The other couple with us had their own bedroom and bathroom upstairs though they had to use the downstairs bathroom for a shower.

Entertainment-wise, there is a good range of board games, books and DVDs to choose from - the TV has a built in DVD player. Sky Sports channels were available and well used during our stay!

All in all a very enjoyable and restful holiday.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Many thanks to the host for a very warm welcome. The room was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. The bathroom was very modern and spacious. Would definitely recommend to others. Peaceful location.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews