We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hebasca(Bude)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$118
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$197
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Widemouth Fields(Widemouth Bay)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
US$24
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Pentire Haven Holiday Park(Stibb)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$34
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cerenety Eco Camping(Bude)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$25
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
Wooda Farm Holiday Park(Poughill)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$34
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
99
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

We have been here so many times over a number of years. Once again we enjoyed our stay for Easter.

Everything is excellent, the room, the cream tea, the breakfast and our wonderful host. Can't wait to return again and again ....

Thanks as always Carol

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank thestoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2015

We've stopped at Bagbury Byre a number of times with friends over the last few years and we now go with our young daughter. Consistently a fantastic experience all round and always a warm friendly welcome not to mention the great extensive breakfast! The small touches that create a lovely experience are too many to list but include a cream tea on arrival, cakes and biscuits in the room as well as fresh milk for your cuppa in the fridge in the room. The location is great being a pleasant short walk along the canal to Bude or not too far to walk to the coastal path. Good local restaurants are also in easy walking distance. The Garden room is great for couples with kids as it has a bunk room within it and is below the lounge, so monitors work to enable you to listen out for young kids. The outside sitting area and garden make for lovely evenings or days whiling away an hour or so. Having stopped in many B&Bs across the SW, Bagbury Byre is the one that stands out as having great quality and value for money but achieves this with the warmest of welcomes. Hence we keep going back!

Room Tip: Garden room has an additional bunk bed room and is below the lounge so kids monitors work well.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

We were warmly welcomed by Carol upon arrival and to a wonderful cream tea. We stayed in the garden suite which was wonderful, very clean and nice décor. Great for families, our teenage son had his own room (with two bunk beds) and we had a nice sized double bed. Nice, contemporary bathroom and mini-refrigerator/counter area stocked with homemade biscuits, water, and tea. Nothing was too much trouble, when Expedia did not pass on the message that I am gluten free, Carol went out of her way in the evening just to get gluten free bread and biscuits. The breakfast was fantastic, above and beyond the normal "traditional English" breakfast. Would highly recommend staying here. Nice walking path into town in good weather (I had a great run on it early in the morning).

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LeeAlexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Wonderful B&B - would definitely recommend. Warm cottage feel to the room, clean and had everything we needed. Carol was very welcoming and the breakfast was faultless. Near to the town but somewhat rural location, allowed for lovely views. Great recommendations for our short visit to ensure we made the most of it.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank arsheppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We stayed here in julynthis year and the owner was very acomadating, she couldn't do enough to help us get the most out of stay in bude. I was pregnant when visited and she had full dietary requirements I required at the time. They're knowledge of the surrounding area and facilities was perfect and helped us to get the most out of the local area. Bude centre was at most a 1/2 hour walk away along the canel.
I have just rebooked to go back next year, I always recomend Banbury Byrne to anyone we know that is visiting the area.
You won't regreat staying at this homely and welcoming b&b.

Room Tip: Both rooms are amazing with modern and stylish furniture throughout the rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mrsb137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews