We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
98
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2015

We were warmly welcomed by Carol upon arrival and to a wonderful cream tea. We stayed in the garden suite which was wonderful, very clean and nice décor. Great for families, our teenage son had his own room (with two bunk beds) and we had a nice sized double bed. Nice, contemporary bathroom and mini-refrigerator/counter area stocked with homemade biscuits, water, and tea. Nothing was too much trouble, when Expedia did not pass on the message that I am gluten free, Carol went out of her way in the evening just to get gluten free bread and biscuits. The breakfast was fantastic, above and beyond the normal "traditional English" breakfast. Would highly recommend staying here. Nice walking path into town in good weather (I had a great run on it early in the morning).

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LeeAlexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Wonderful B&B - would definitely recommend. Warm cottage feel to the room, clean and had everything we needed. Carol was very welcoming and the breakfast was faultless. Near to the town but somewhat rural location, allowed for lovely views. Great recommendations for our short visit to ensure we made the most of it.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank arsheppard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We stayed here in julynthis year and the owner was very acomadating, she couldn't do enough to help us get the most out of stay in bude. I was pregnant when visited and she had full dietary requirements I required at the time. They're knowledge of the surrounding area and facilities was perfect and helped us to get the most out of the local area. Bude centre was at most a 1/2 hour walk away along the canel.
I have just rebooked to go back next year, I always recomend Banbury Byrne to anyone we know that is visiting the area.
You won't regreat staying at this homely and welcoming b&b.

Room Tip: Both rooms are amazing with modern and stylish furniture throughout the rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mrsb137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2014

We chose this b&b because of the wonderful reviews and weren't disappointed. Close enough to Bude but out in the countryside - the best of both worlds. Received a warm welcome from Carol and had the best cream tea of the week on arrival (and believe me, we tried a few). Room was clean, comfortable and had everything (and more) we needed. What can we say about the breakfasts except excellent! Would definitely recommend this b&b - the best we have ever stayed in. Thank you Carol for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2014

This truly is an excellent B&B! We chose where to stay guided by the reviews in Tripadvisor, and they were spot on. We were greeted by Carol on our arrival and shown our room and were immediately impressed with the good size, cleanliness and layout. We had the Garden Room, which was very comfortable and included plenty of storage and which also includes a second room with bunk-beds adjoining the main room. The bathroom was spacious with a shower over the bath and the usual facilities - all very clean, very smart and presented to a very high standard. There were tea/coffee making facilities and both some excellent home-made and 'normal' biscuits to welcome us, with a fridge containing some milk and bottled water - very thoughtful! Carol offered us an excellent homemade cream tea (which we gladly accepted!) which we consumed in the guest's lounge - a large comfy room with good views, plentiful books and a large TV. The walk into Bude is a 10 or 15 minutes saunter, along the path that runs close to Bagbury Byre. We saw plenty of wildlife which caused a number of pauses each time we made the trip! We spent a while each afternoon sat in the guest's garden, which was warm and sunny and a welcome alternative to sitting inside. Breakfast was excellent, well up to the standard of the rest of the B&B and included a good choice. All in all, we were very impressed; this is a B&B of which the owners can be justifiably proud!

Room Tip: The Garden Room has the benefit of the adjoining room with bunk-beds, so useful for a family
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews