We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
66
23
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
23
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews well behaved dogs rooms are large hotel is located already booked for next year friendly place full english family room wonderful hosts a great stay rosalind tennis court walks beaches rabbits doggy coast
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a couple of nights at The Cliff - if we'd had longer I would happily have stayed longer! If, like us, your furbaby is just as important as you, this won't disappoint. We had one of the rooms with a door out to the patio, which was perfect with our pooch. There were lots of other dogs staying. They're only restricted from the restaurant and bar, otherwise welcome everywhere and the owners don't mind you leaving them in your room whilst you have breakfast or a couple of drinks. The hotel is surrounded by a good sized garden but the real bonus is this has direct access to the cliff top walks, where dogs are fine off lead. You can also get down to a little cove from the hotel where dogs are again allowed off lead to have a paddle. When the tide is out, this becomes a substantial beach. Bude is dog friendly too - we found plenty of pubs and places to eat. They can also go on the other beaches provided they are on the lead. The warm welcome and lovely service from the staff at The Cliff made for a great stay. We'll definitely stay again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sally G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The Cliff Hotel is located right on the stunning northern Cornwall coast. You can walk to the coast from the front door, either down to the beach or up to the beautiful cliffs along the water. It's a small hotel, not just an in-home B&B, with but it's run by a very kind family with a personal touch. We enjoyed a family room with a double, single, and bunk bed, and we especially appreciated the bathtub.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are farther away from the breakfast room.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Querin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

If you want high quality shampoos, soaps and a spa, this hotel will not appeal. But if you want a clean, friendly place where the owners will treat you like family, this is a very good alternative. Well located. Great breakfast. My mum had a medical problem and they offered to drive us to the doctor. The rooms are large and have everything you need. Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank matthewjdeakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Yet again we have had a marvellous couple of days here with Rosalind and John, the kids and the dogs and rabbits. I hasten to add that the rabbits are not actually in the hotel!!

Since our last visit the owners have been refurbishing some of the rooms, new furniture, new carpets etc. Our room had already been done to a very good standard, the wardrobes and tall boys were all made of good solid wood properly constructed, no flat packs here.

All public rooms are very clean and tidy and although the hotel welcomes well behaved dogs there is not a doggy smell.

We had our breakfast here and our evening meals. All were freshly cooked, tasty and well presented. A good selection of wines at reasonable prices is welcome.

I can personally shout for the sweets, home made of course and a super cheeseboard.

Already booked for next year for five nights.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank budeSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We stayed as part of a group and were given rooms close to each other. The rooms are large and ours had a double bed and two single beds, with an en-suite. There was plenty of storage. Free on site parking. The location is fabulous, a short walk to the beach and the coastal paths - great for walking & jogging.
The owners are very friendly and accommodating. There is a lounge area and bar, which was perfect for evening drinks. Our rooms were close enough that we felt comfortable leaving our children while we had some drinks in the bar.
One of my children used the pool, but it was cold. There is also a tennis court, golf putting area and lawn bowls. There is an enclosed area to exercise dogs, and before Easter you can take dogs on the beaches and there are many walks directly from the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms 1-3 are close to the small bar.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tanya K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews