We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveller rating
74
19
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
19
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth wingorchard cottagethe sofa bedlade innwell equipped kitchenthe cottagesdenby crockeryperfect weekendwashing machinescottish castlethe main housethe beds were extremely comfortableexcellent standardsaw deerminute walkbeautiful surroundingsfantastic stay
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 97 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018

We were very glad to have chosen to stay in one of the estate's lodges. Despite the cold of February, the setting's beauty and the cosy comfort of the lodge made our stay very restful and enjoyable. The bed was very comfortable and we really liked the huge and comfy sofa in the lounge-very good for falling asleep on! The lodge was well equipped and spotlessly clean. We struggled with the shower a little but it was nice that there was also a bath. Saw deer and the tame pheasants near the lodge and the views were stunning. The staff we spoke to were also lovely and very welcoming. We would certainly stay there again.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank catherineY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leny2, Manager at Leny Estate Self-Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our lodges cosy and comfortable. We hope you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Spent a lovely weekend with our two teenage sons in the Campbell Lodge. The Lodge, in the beautiful grounds of the Leny estate, was cosy and well equipped and is in an ideal location for exploring the Trossachs. Lots of lovely walks. The wifi was a little temperamental which was an added bonus for me as my sons took their noses out of their mobile phones for a while! I had to change my booking at the last minute due to illness in the extended family and the management could not have been more helpful or sympathetic. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leny2, Manager at Leny Estate Self-Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thanks for reviewing Campbell lodge. Great to hear that you and the boys enjoyed your stay and the location. The free complimentary WiFi has recently been upgraded to fibre optic, which we hope will improve the service. Saying that, sometimes it's good to just forget the mobile phone, relax and just enjoy the views!!
We look forward to you visiting us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed in one of the lodges over new year and cannot fault a single thing about our stay. The lodge was immaculate, incredibly spacious, well equipped, modern and had amazing views. The kids play park is fantastic (even in the snow) and Alan, who met us on arrival was a fantastic cheery host. We really couldn't have asked for anything better. One of the best lodges we have ever stayed in

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank newby89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leny2, Manager at Leny Estate Self-Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Delighted that you chose to bring in 2018 at Leny Estate and thanks for the kind comments. Glad to hear that you enjoyed the lodge facilities and the service provided. Our new park and picnic area has been a big hit and we have plans to extend and add further equipment. You can keep up to date with developments on our Facebook page.
We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

I can't thank Barry and Alan enough for facilitating our fantastic stay at the beautiful Leny Estate in September 2017.

We'd booked four lodges, the two cottages and the gatehouse for 30+ guests who'd travelled to Callander for our wedding at the nearby Venachar Lochside. Everyone absolutely loved their stay, with all accommodation of a really high standard, really comfortable, spacious, comprehensively furnished and in spectacular surroundings. For different groups of family and friends it worked perfectly and definitely offered value for money for such a large group. Barry was so easy to deal with when booking and was always happy to help in the weeks leading up with any questions or queries we had. Likewise, Estate Manager Alan couldn't do enough for us and was always on hand when we needed him.

The large play area was also a real bonus for the kids and a cot and high chair were set up in our cottage as requested.

Since arriving back to the North West of England all of our guests have commented how much they really want to go back ... we're already looking at the calendar to see where we can fit a visit in!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We have just returned from a relaxing break in Leny Lodge. The lodge was very well equipped with furniture and kitchen crockery being of a high quality. The lodge was warm and clean on arrival and with the added bonus of a log burner made for a very comfortable stay. The enclosed garden was great for the dog and the spectacular views of the hills and bbq area would make al fresco dining a real treat in the summer. Callander was also within walking distance from the lodge and offers a wide variety of shops as well as a Tesco express for picking up essentials. Would certainly recommend the lodge and the other accommodation also looked inviting as it was set within the peaceful grounds of the estate.

also looked inviting as it is set within the peaceful grounds of the estate.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank TessySmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews