We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
28
50
23
32
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
50
23
32
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews important guests feel very welcome bit dated stayed for nights great night co op enjoyed our stay main street break banter dog highlands walks
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Cheap weekend in the lovely Callander, hotel was as expected for the price, a bit grotty but nice and clean and the breakfast was pleasant as were the staff.
It did smell a bit strange and there was packets of laminate flooring strewn about waiting to be put down. Saturday was ridiculously loud in the bar however and people were running around and shouting absolutely wrecked and fighting which was just weird in this quiet little setting, I was on the top floor well from the bar and I could still hear the delightful locals screaming at each other outside the bar in the wee hours but at least the death threats thrown at each other were something interesting to listen to as I lay there unable to sleep. There was also two cigarette ends poked down in the sink plughole (which I didn't mention to staff admittedly because I really could't be bothered) so I'm not sure how well that gets cleaned.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jordon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Had a great night stayig here hotell was ideal not the Ritz but none the less a good choice for a visit to callender rooms wgere comftable, food was nice staff friendly, good entertainment at the weekend the locals were friendly,we will certainly go back in the future.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here last week whilst walking the robroy way, we received a very warm welcome,
The blond girl behind the bar was so nice and knows exactly how to treat customers, she served us hand and foot making sure we were ok, we had a three course meal included in our hotel price absolute amazing value for money and the food was first class,
The owner was also so welcoming and friendly and did an amazing breakfast prior to us setting off on our way,
A cracking atmosphere, they do live music at the weekends would defo return even for a night of live music,
Rooms were cosy and comfy as well
Thanks defo worth a stay here,

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Honestreview81P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

myself and colleague had an overnight stay we found it to be clean & tidy, good banter, nice staff, made to feel welcome right from the word go, and lovely breakfast too would definitely stay again if back in the area,

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank fifesno1tiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Saturday night Stay, not the nicest of places but clean and tidy in good location. Food was ok staff were friendly . Unfortunately the young locals are allowed to run riot in the bar with no management keeping them in line. Some were so drunk I feared for there safety some shouted out sectarian abuse with no one there to challenge there behaviour. We then left to go to our room thankfully we did as there was a fight and the police and ambulance were called. Next morning the manager said it was not normally rowdy and we were just unlucky to have witnessed the drunken rabble. My advice is to get someone on the door vetting the people you allow in and don't let the young people ruin your business.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews