We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
27
49
21
32
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
49
21
32
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimportant guestsfeel very welcomebit datedstayed for nightsgreat nightco openjoyed our staymain streetbreakbanterdoghighlandswalks
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Clean comfortable room, fabulous breakfast and as I titled the piece "Nae frills" If you just need a bed for the night with a good breakfast why pay more? This hotel does the biz! I was looking for a place to stay prior to a day of golf and this place ticked the box.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Claire Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

stayed for 2 nights, had a lovely time, the food is amazing, Greg and the staff are excellent, very friendly, the locals with their dogs are great, free parking is to the rear of the hotel. they are building a beer garden at the side which will be great in the summer.
will return for another stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosemary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

We had tea in here on two separate occasions as they allowed dogs. Wow. The decor of the place needs attention, it is far from plush. However, what it lacks in decoration it more than makes up for elsewhere. The staff are so friendly as are the locals who drink there. The food, wow, I have never tasted food as good as what we had. I had the nicest chilli con carni I have had in ages. We also tried the rhubarb crumble and custard one night, delicious.

The dog was quite a celebrity. She had lots of pats and a bowl of water each time we visited.

Cannot rate this place high enough for food and friendliness.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank whitwham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

The Dalgair House Hotel is one of the best value for money Hotels in Scotland. From the moment you arrive until the moment you leave you are made to feel the most important guests at that time. Greg & his staff make you welcome & that what ever you want they will strive to get for you. The food is brilliant, the prices are good & the quality of products are faultless. It is not 5 star but you will be pleasantly surprised at the value for money aspect. Entertainment at weekends is varied & we had the pleasure of "Ted Christopher" live & he really is one of Scotland's finest entertainers.
Overall The Dalgair IS the place to stay in Callander/Stirling.

Room Tip: Most rooms are en-suite & the beds are so so comfy.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LairdofDunans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Great food for amazing prices , good cold beer and excellent entertainment. Rooms are amazing for price and are getting renovated for spring. Amazing wee gem in central scotland. Breakfast is to die for with fresh to order and delicious black pudding.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews