We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Wonderful Westerton in Callander”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Westerton Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 34 Callander B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lenexa, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Wonderful Westerton in Callander”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We had the Blue Room for a two night stay in Callander. What a wonderful room and the owners are superb. You will not meet nicer people that Mike and Leslie. They go out of their way to make sure your experience at their B & B is the best in Scotland. Their home is spotless and beautiful; the Blue Room is magical; and breakfast is a delight. Their recommendation to eat at Poppies led to one of our best dining experiences in Scotland. You will have a wonderful experience at the Westerton!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maysdens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
268
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Booked a 2 night stay on a whim, and were lucky enough to get a cancellation at the westerton. On arrival we were warmly greeted by Michael and lesley. We were in the gold room, one of 3 rooms in the b&b. A good sized room with dressing table wardrobe, tv/dvd and tea making facilities. Very comfortable large king size bed with lovely duck down pillows and duvet. The bath room had a bath which my partner enjoyed soaking in and nice hot shower. Everything was finished to a very good standard and clearly been well thought through. The breakfast was very tasty most filling, with generous portions and well nicely prepared. We were made to feel most welcome and nothing seemed to much trouble. Even the guest info and local info was well thought through. Credit due to Michael and lesley, we will hopefully be back!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheerychappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheltenham
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We had a two night stay and were very impressed with this b&b. The couple running it were very friendly and welcoming. The room was very well appointed and was kept to a very high standard. The breakfast was delightful.

Room Tip: I would pay the extra for the room at the back which overlooked the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbo29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isle of Man
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

My wife and I booked a 4 night stay at the Westerton after reading positive comments on Trip Advisor. We stayed in the Blue Room which was really huge with lovely comfy armchairs and a massive comfortable bed. The bedroom and bathroom were spotlessly clean and the room has great views over the picturesque gardens. A special thank you to Lesley for her magnificent breakfasts and to Mike for his advice on places of special interest in the area. We rate 10/10

Room Tip: First Class B&B
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandMIsleofMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The Westerton offers everything you would expect in a first class B&B: spacious, well-decorated rooms, a lovely back garden, super breakfasts, and truly gracious hosts. You won't regret choosing this B&B. It is across the street from Poppies Hotel, which has a very good restaurant with an early bird special that is good value. Callander is a pretty town near the major attractions in central Scotland. It is a good choice as a base for touring the area by car.

Room Tip: We had the Gold Room, which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimCincinnati_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callander
1.1 km away
Roman Camp Hotel
Roman Camp Hotel
#1 of 6 in Callander
405 reviews
0.5 km away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#3 of 6 in Callander
263 reviews
7.9 km away
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
The Lake of Menteith Hotel
#1 of 1 in Port of Menteith
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Poppies Hotel & Restaurant
0.8 km away
Annfield Guest House
Annfield Guest House
#3 of 34 in Callander
471 reviews
1.5 km away
Abbotsford Lodge
Abbotsford Lodge
#4 of 34 in Callander
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westerton Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westerton Bed and Breakfast

Property: Westerton Bed and Breakfast
Address: Westerton Leny Road | Westerton, Callander, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park FK17 8AJ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Callander
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Callander
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Westerton Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Westerton, a relaxed and friendly country house style Bed & Breakfast set in a large riverbank garden at the west end of Callander.  The picturesque Trossachs town of Callander is just a short drive from the historic sites of Stirling and Doune Castle and is an ideal central location to explore and enjoy the stunning scenery of Loch Lomond & The Trossachs National Park and the Scottish Highlands beyond. Choose from three beautifully inviting guest bedrooms, all exclusively for adults, a perfect place to relax and unwind . . . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Westerton Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westerton Bed And Breakfast Callander, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing