We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“afternoon tea”
Review of Sampsons Farm - CLOSED

Sampsons Farm
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
worcester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“afternoon tea”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

dont forget when you are at sampsons and want to venture out go to jacks patch garden centre on the teignmouth road sit upstairs for great views good coffee and nice snack food

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    25
    6
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Birthday to remember”
Reviewed 21 December 2011

we were a noisy party of 14, the staff joined in with the banter, even the two chefs at the end of the evening. We had pre chosen our meals due to the size of the party, but all the food was as good or better than expected. We left at nearly midnight but were not chased out.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank henspeckled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Lovely place, excellent food, not really child-friendly”
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Took the family here for lunch. Friendly and helpful staff. Food was simply wonderful. Wife and I both had the River Teign mussels in cider and cream sauce. We both couldn't stop smiling as we ate the food - it was just the best ever (and we lived in Brussels - the best city for mussels - for 5 years)!

Biggest problem with the place was that it really isn't set up for young kids. There was no baby-changing table or facilities and no child menu available. Real drawback for a farm restaurant.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chasse13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chudleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
320 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Lovely place to go for a special occaision - they take your order in the living room with a great roaring fire - brilliant choices and great food and service. Well reccomended

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank ExeterUKMagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Cosy atmosphere and a lot of thought goes into the menu. Top end price for what the place is but the care put into preparation makes it worth it.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SomersetFlipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sampsons Farm also viewed

Newton Abbot, Devon
Newton Abbot, Devon
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing