We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch time snack”
Review of Baggies

Baggies
Ranked #73 of 164 Restaurants in Christchurch
Price range: US$6 - US$10
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Seating upstairs, downstairs and outside. There are extensive take-out and eat-in menus, serving mainly traditional British food. All dishes are homecooked, and supplies are sourced locally wherever possible. We serve a great range of the finest coffees which are Fairtrade and Rainforest Alliance certified.Baggies is a charming Listed Building at the heart of Christchurch High Street.
Reviewed 3 August 2017

What a great place. Got to say one of the nicest friendly places . Staff great, food was brilliant, best ever burger. Friend had cheese onion toastie she said best she had ever had. We will definitely go back there.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2017

We popped in here to grab a quick sandwich to take back to work on our lunch break. Staff really friendly and helpful. I have not been to baggies for a couple of years and it has changed into a nice little cafe/takeaway. We will be going back here again for food

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Niki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike I, Owner at Baggies, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taken time to share your experience and I'm glad you like what we done with the place, we look forward to welcome you soon.

Many Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Turned up at this cafe following a heavy weekend partying. The staff were very prompt to greet us and seat us. The coffee was great and food was above standard! Very clean and tidy. Would recommend to all in the area! Top job!

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Ghowe74123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baggies C, Owner at Baggies, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience and we looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Popped in late afternoon with the kids as we were all peckish after strolling around Christchurch. Very helpful staff. I had classic burger, served on olive wood dish, nicely presented. Kids enjoyed a veggie pastie and Cornish pastie. A plate of chips to share. All food nicely presented. Good value will go again.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank strawbhillmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baggies C, Owner at Baggies, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taken time to share your experience about our food and service.
Her at Baggies we thrive to do our best and serving you as our guest and provide our best food we can produce.
We look forward to see you again soon.
Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

Not very impressed with the takeaway sandwiches.Bread dry and did not taste like butter was used. The service was okay though

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Annie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Baggies also viewed

 
Christchurch, Dorset
 
Mudeford, Christchurch
 

Been to Baggies? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing