We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A LITTLE GEM”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grosvenor Lodge Guest House
Ranked #7 of 32 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Have just spent one night at the Grosvenor Lodge Guest House in Christchurch and and a delightful time. Our hosts were very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was very filling with plenty of choice on the cooked food menu.
Our room (no.2) was very well appointed with a beautiful shower room. It was at the front of the hotel but we weren't disturbed by any noise from the road outside. There is also parking at the front of the building. There was plenty of drawer and hanging space for a stay of a few nights. I managed to leave some clothes in the wardrobe but when I returned it was there waiting for me to collect..
Overall, a very enjoyable stay and we'll certainly book again if we want to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Room 2 is at the front but we weren't effected by any noise from the road outside. Good sized r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Banananose24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

lovely room with more amenities than we thought we needed. very plush furnishings.

My only criticism was that there is a very short time period for breakfast (45 minutes) and when the guest house is fully booked, as it was for us, there are only about 5 tables for everyone to all try and eat. very small breakfast room which made it difficult to get around. hot food was on offer but staff were too busy to offer it to me, although technically I wasn't sat down as the room was full.

Otherwise beautiful place to stay with very helpful staff. but probably easier not to stay for breakfast during peak season. :-)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank aimeekitty84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorLodge2014, Owner at Grosvenor Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely comments.

Our breakfast time runs from 8 - 9.45am and a 7.30 breakfast if requested. We also leave a mini fridge and continental for those who need to leave before this time.

We are sorry you weren't offered hot food, on every table in the dining room there is a menu choice varying from Full English to Smoked Salmon, Kippers, Haddock and English Muffins.

We realise the dining room can be quite cosy when full, but we always manage to swing it around quickly and can seat every one in one sitting.

We do hope you will come and stay again with us.

Many Thanks

Grosvenor Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

This guest house provides a friendly welcome and a comfortable stay. The rooms are very comfortable, with modern en-suites and showers, excellent, sensibly sized flat screen televisions, and good hospitality trays. The house is a little back from the road, and noise was not obtrusive. Breakfasts were superb, with a range of tempting cooked options as well as the usual "full English".

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We are currently staying here for 3 nights and what a wonderful place. The breakfasts are to die for freshly cooked to order with all local produce. Service with a smile, the rooms are furnished to a high standard and are a little home from home Christchurch and all it's ameneties are easily accessible on foot.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of a high standard complete with shutters
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ashblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We were warmly welcomed at the door of this beautifully decorated lodge, shown the dining area and our bedroom which was right at the top of the stairs in a beautiful converted attic. Clean and very well appointed with a nice view from the window.

Room Tip: Our attic room was delightful, I'm sure other rooms were beautiful too, but I'd like to book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.6 km away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
400 reviews
3.3 km away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
425 reviews
0.8 km away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#3 of 11 in Christchurch
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Waters Reach Guest House
Waters Reach Guest House
#3 of 32 in Christchurch
285 reviews
3.8 km away
Beachside Bed & Breakfast
Beachside Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 32 in Christchurch
175 reviews
3.5 km away
Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast
Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 32 in Christchurch
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor Lodge Guest House

Address: 53 Stour Road, Christchurch BH23 1LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range: €79 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grosvenor Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, LateRooms, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Grosvenor Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor Lodge Guest House Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing