We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grosvenor Lodge Guest House
Ranked #8 of 32 Christchurch B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We are currently staying here for 3 nights and what a wonderful place. The breakfasts are to die for freshly cooked to order with all local produce. Service with a smile, the rooms are furnished to a high standard and are a little home from home Christchurch and all it's ameneties are easily accessible on foot.

Room Tip: All the rooms are of a high standard complete with shutters
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ashblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017

We were warmly welcomed at the door of this beautifully decorated lodge, shown the dining area and our bedroom which was right at the top of the stairs in a beautiful converted attic. Clean and very well appointed with a nice view from the window.

Room Tip: Our attic room was delightful, I'm sure other rooms were beautiful too, but I'd like to book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Beautifully clean rooms, all the facilities I could have expected, very friendly staff, fantastic choices for breakfast and all at a very reasonable price! I couldn't have asked for more and would heartily recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cwthompson001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This is a real little gem. The guesthouse is close to the centre of Christchurch. Easy check-in. The rooms are very clean comfortable and in excellent order. The breakfast is outstanding and all local produce. Everyone is helpful and nothing is to much trouble. We visit the area a lot and are so pleased to have found this. Thanks for a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We ended up staying there only because most places were booked in an ares and we found Grosvenor lodge to be reasonably priced amongst others. Well - we were so happy that we stayed there. It is very clean, smells very nice (we have a thing for nice smells!). Breakfast was delicious and staff prompt and friendly. I am a very light sleeper but slept like a baby as it was very quiet and bed is big and comfy. Coffee machine & bathrobes in a room are a very nice touch as well. Quite a large choice of toileteries.The only criticism was that there was nowhere to place them in a shower which was rather unfortable - just use this as an advice to improve, as its a small thing but adds up to guests overall satisfaction. We would definitely come back and stay there instead of going to a hotel chain where customers are not as important as for a family run business

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Silvija P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorLodge2014, Owner at Grosvenor Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you for you kind review and for mentioning the toiletry holders... they are on order as these are new bathrooms. We welcome you back to the Grosvenor Lodge.

Kind Regards

The Grosvenor Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Christchurch hotels
0.6 km away
Travelodge Christchurch
Travelodge Christchurch
#8 of 11 in Christchurch
400 reviews
3.3 km away
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
Fisherman's Haunt Hotel
#7 of 11 in Christchurch
426 reviews
0.8 km away
The Kings Arms
The Kings Arms
#2 of 11 in Christchurch
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Waters Reach Guest House
Waters Reach Guest House
#3 of 32 in Christchurch
285 reviews
3.8 km away
Beachside Bed & Breakfast
Beachside Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 32 in Christchurch
175 reviews
3.5 km away
Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast
Water's Edge Bed & Breakfast
#6 of 32 in Christchurch
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grosvenor Lodge Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grosvenor Lodge Guest House

Address: 53 Stour Road, Christchurch BH23 1LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Christchurch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 32 B&Bs / Inns in Christchurch
Price Range: €78 - €141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grosvenor Lodge Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Grosvenor Lodge Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grosvenor Lodge Guest House Christchurch, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing