We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Avon Causeway(Christchurch)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain's Club Hotel(Christchurch)
US$393
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kings Arms(Christchurch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avon Breeze(Christchurch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brantwood Guest House(Christchurch)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Beech Tree(Highcliffe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
65
18
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
18
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee machineplush furnishingslovely roomtrain stationtown centrefull englishgreat accommodationone nightlight sleeperstayed here for nightsfriendly hostslocal producevisiting friendsbreakfast was delicioussingle roomvery comfortable staycomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We were warmly welcomed at the door of this beautifully decorated lodge, shown the dining area and our bedroom which was right at the top of the stairs in a beautiful converted attic. Clean and very well appointed with a nice view from the window.

Room Tip: Our attic room was delightful, I'm sure other rooms were beautiful too, but I'd like to book this one again sometime!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Beautifully clean rooms, all the facilities I could have expected, very friendly staff, fantastic choices for breakfast and all at a very reasonable price! I couldn't have asked for more and would heartily recommend this place!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cwthompson001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This is a real little gem. The guesthouse is close to the centre of Christchurch. Easy check-in. The rooms are very clean comfortable and in excellent order. The breakfast is outstanding and all local produce. Everyone is helpful and nothing is to much trouble. We visit the area a lot and are so pleased to have found this. Thanks for a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank colin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

We ended up staying there only because most places were booked in an ares and we found Grosvenor lodge to be reasonably priced amongst others. Well - we were so happy that we stayed there. It is very clean, smells very nice (we have a thing for nice smells!). Breakfast was delicious and staff prompt and friendly. I am a very light sleeper but slept like a baby as it was very quiet and bed is big and comfy. Coffee machine & bathrobes in a room are a very nice touch as well. Quite a large choice of toileteries.The only criticism was that there was nowhere to place them in a shower which was rather unfortable - just use this as an advice to improve, as its a small thing but adds up to guests overall satisfaction. We would definitely come back and stay there instead of going to a hotel chain where customers are not as important as for a family run business

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Silvija P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorLodge2014, Owner at Grosvenor Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you for you kind review and for mentioning the toiletry holders... they are on order as these are new bathrooms. We welcome you back to the Grosvenor Lodge.

Kind Regards

The Grosvenor Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

The guesthouse is located very close to the town centre of Christchurch. We were very impressed with the guesthouse. It is clean, has been modernised and has good facilities in the room. The breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice.

Room Tip: Good value for money. Much better than the chain hotels!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank haysofwight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrosvenorLodge2014, Owner at Grosvenor Lodge Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2017

Thank you very much for staying with us.

Kind regards

The Grosvenor Lodge team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews