We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
97
14
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
97
14
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza night zip wire pizza making great fun fire pit wood burner hanging beds pizza oven cooking area chicken coop laid eggs outdoor kitchen fresh eggs from the chickens lovely family who run toasting marshmallows hot plate cooking equipment
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Myself and 6 friends stayed in the Superdome to celebrate my birthday. The site is amazing and has a fire pit, tree swings, and zip wires which was excellent for big kids like us!

The dome itself was awesome, we stayed in the biggest dome which consists of a spiral staircase to the second suspended floor where we all slept. The fire inside was very easy to use and there was plenty of beanbags for everyone to be comfy. Jules was very accommodating and had put a couple of beds downstairs just incase. The outside area was lit and had a large table with plenty of room for everyone.

We went to Symonds yat and did half a day of canoeing over the weekend it was so fun and only 20 minutes away from the site definitely recommend going. We also made our own pizzas in the evening at the lodge which suited us as we didn't want to cook, good topping selection of meats, capers, mushrooms, anchovies, onions etc.

Things to look out for: the turning into the site - if you are coming at night drive slowly down the road it is very hard to see and would benefit from a sign if they were allowed one!! If you are like us and arriving late evening consider bringing extra toilet roll and washing up liquid for the next morning. We would also recommend bringing blankets if like us you are coming out of season.

We had a fantastic stay and will definitely recommend this place to everyone.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pennymay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We had a company away day that was spread over two days and we stayed at the Dome Garden for that night. The staff encouraged us to make our own Pizzas which were perfectly cooked in their pizza oven and we all had a real laugh doing it. The accommodation itself was cosy and clean but still required us to build and fuel our own fires which was great fun. All the corporate presentation were done in the super dome where we all sat on bean bags around the fire and it was a really great atmosphere. I really hope we visit Dome Garden again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthow91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Me and my boyfriend visited here for our 2 year anniversary getaway and we were very impressed!

There was some confusion with our booking, and the company were unaware that we intended to stay 4 nights so had booked the tent we were meant to be camping in out to someone else. This was no problem for them, and they offered us an upgrade and put us up in the Double Dome.

We wanted to save some money by cooking for ourselves most of the time, so we did not take advantage of the breakfast/evening meals they provide. However, we did take part in the Pizza Night, which was a lot of fun, and the pizza you produce is delicious! This is also a great time to meet and chat to other people who are staying.

It gets very cold, so I would recommend to anyone staying to bring layers! And give yourself plenty of time to heat water and stuff, as it isn't a quick process.

I would definitely do it again, it was in such a beautiful area, and even though the only mode of transport we had was bikes, we got to see so much of the beautiful forest :)

Thank you to Johnny and the team at Dome Gardens for a lovely week :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phoebe_rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

A great family long weekend, ie mum, dad + 6 & 10 year old "hobbits"... Children loved exploring and we were amazed by the kettles! Staff very friendly and accommodating (inc gluten free pizza) - will be coming back for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Just back from a 4 night stay at the Dime Garden. What a fantastic place. We stayed in the double dome which was perfect - kids had their own Dome and our dome was at the other end of a tunnel. Great for families, very secure, kids had an absolute blast. We took part in the pizza night where we made our own pizzas, great fun. Things to note, take a bath mat or floor wipes for the bathroom floor, no mops or cleaning equipment provided. The accommodation is very rustic so quite a few spiders and insects in the domes, didn't bother us but kids not so fussed on them!! Only one bin in the bathroom so take bin bags, etc. We had an amazing time and would definitely return - thanks for having us.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews