We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Belmore Court Motel(Enniskillen)
US$131
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westville Hotel(Enniskillen)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Greenwood Lodge(Enniskillen)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willowbank House(Enniskillen)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$95
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tirconaill Lodge(Enniskillen)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,757)
Filter reviews
1,757 results
Traveller rating
1,153
309
163
89
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,153
309
163
89
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscatalina restaurantblaney bargolf coursethai spalough erneafternoon teabedroom lodgenoel mcmeelstar hotelfive starround of golfbeautiful hotelgolf clubcastle humethe main hotelsauna and steam roomstar service
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 1,757 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Had a few days off before Easter and booked a two night stay. We received a warm welcome from front of house staff and all other staff encountered during our stay, were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Fabulous customer service from everyone, definitely 5*.
We dined in the Catalina Restaurant and were shown to a table overlooking the lake, the food and service was excellent.
Our room was in the main hotel, it was well appointed and spacious, especially enjoyed the balcony and view overlooking the lake.
Have travelled extensively, however, this was our first stay at the Lough Erne Resort, definitely won’t be our last. The hotel and staff are superb.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William K, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you most sincerely for your positive feedback following your two night stay before Easter. I am thrilled to hear that the staff, facilities, service and food were all excellent and definitely 5 Star.
Thank you for recommending the Lough Erne Resort and I look forward to meeting you in person on you next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful place with nature and high class of service. Food excellent. Afternoon tea was fantastic- good selection of the tea.
Room extremely clean and very comfortable. Spa 5 stars- little Thailand in Northern Ireland- Thai massage and facial was very good. Place highly recommended

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Dr-M213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William K, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Good evening and thank you for taking the time to post a wonderful review following your recent stay. The team and I are delighted that you found the experience enjoyable, relaxing and the food to top it all off.
Thank you for highly recommending the resort and I look forward to seeing you back soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Beautiful Hotel and facilities tho let down by minimum coffee etc in room ...coolish room with nowhere to adjust it ... and ridiculously small portions in the Catilna restaurant ... Fine dining should not be an excuse to minimise what is on your plate .. even the vegetables were to a minimum ... We don't mind paying a reasonable price if we feel satisfied at the end of the meal ...Although the food was cooked to perfection it wouldn't have satisfied a child.....compare the size of fish portion to to the fork in photo

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank IRISHGRANDMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William K, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent experience. It is consistency we are striving for at the resort and I am disappointed on this occasion we have not lived up to our own high standards. On a positive note I am delighted that the food was cooked to perfection in our award winning Catalina restaurant.
I would be most grateful if you would contact me directly at gm@lougherneresort.com to discuss your points further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Just enjoyed an idyllic one night escape at the 5 star Lough Erne Resort, which was both fantastic and relaxing from start to finish.

We received a lovely warm welcome from Ruth, Stephen and all the front of house staff. Check in was seamless and the room impeccable.

Dinner at the Catalina Restaurant was outstanding, the food wonderful. We were superbly looked after by Rachel, Catherine and Lou.

We have stayed at the Lough Erne Resort many times, every visit has been exceptional.

This top class Resort is perfect for luxurious relaxing breaks.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Traveller5970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William K, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for such a lovely review following your recent one night escape at the Lough Erne Resort. It is good to hear such feedback and by name too, which I will pass on to Ruth and Stephen.
Thank you for recommending the resort as top class and I look forward to welcome you back soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had four nights in this lovely hotel 27/31 this month. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The Catalina Restaurant was outstanding and the chef visited the diners at the end of the meal. We had a few meals in the bar and they were of a very high standard. The waiting staff are friendly and attentive both at the lovely breakfast and in the bar in the evening. David is one of the waiters and he is a credit to the Hotel. We will certainly visit again.
Ethel Gray

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank asiseeit66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William K, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Good morning Ethel and thank you for your kind comments following your recent four night stay at the Lough Erne Resort. I am thrilled that all aspects of your experience were positive and enjoyable. It is lovely to hear such feedback and by name too which I will pass on to David. Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews