We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Belmore Court Motel(Enniskillen)
US$120
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westville Hotel(Enniskillen)
US$138
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arch House(Enniskillen)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willowbank House(Enniskillen)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tirconaill Lodge(Enniskillen)
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Necarne Manor B&B(Enniskillen)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,778)
Filter reviews
1,778 results
Traveller rating
1,169
314
163
89
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,169
314
163
89
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscatalina restaurantgolf courseblaney barthai spalough erneafternoon teabedroom lodgenoel mcmeelstar hotelcourtyard roomfive starround of golfgolf clubthe main hotelbeautiful hotelsauna and steam roomfine dining
Filter
Updating list...
1,539 - 1,544 of 1,778 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

First time in the Northwest and loved this central location only 45 mins from Sligo town and an hour and a half from Derry.Breakfast excellent having spent 2 nights in a very cosy room.Did not Golf but loved the hillwalking opps in the area.Shopped in Enniskillen which is 100% euro friendly! One thing amiss. No Bathrobes in our room! everthing else lovely.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ballyfarnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear "Ballyfarnon"

I am glad that you enjoyed your first visit to The North West, to Enniskillen and especially to Lough Erne Resort. As a keen hill walker myself, I am delighted that you got the opportunity to do some.

Hope to have you back again soon.

With kind regards

Ferghal:

PS, sorry about the bath robes, no excuse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We spent 2 nights at this beautiful property and dined at the Catalina fine dining restaurant. I have to say that it would be hard to find fault with anything about this establishment. The service was professional and really friendly and the accommodation is magnificant with lovely views over the lake & golf course. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frenchfoodie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear "Frenchfoodie2"

Thank you for your very kind words that you posted about your visit to Lough Erne, and we are delighted that you enjoyed everything, and in particular The Catalina Restaurant. I will be certain to share your comments with all of the staff.

Thank you once again

With kind regards


Ferghal Purcell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Had a fantastic weekend spent here in February 2012 . Staff very friendly and attentive . Super rooms and spectacular views . Tip ...... If ordering food in the main bar it reccomends you order to meals each , they are correct . Although it is very nice the portions are small . But over all very good experience .

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bdickson-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear "bdickson-12"

I am delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us here recently, and indeed thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review. There is no doubt that the location is truly unique, and I am glad that you got the opportunity to enjoy the views of Castle Hume Lough & Lough Erne.

Co-incidentally we are introducing a new menu in The Blaney Bar, where I have changed the focus of the menu to offer more wholesome dishes, combining quality with quantity.

I do hope that you can visit again at some stage in the future.

With kind regards

Ferghal Purcell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

impressive is an understatement. This is a wonderful hotel in impressive settings.

What makes this hotel unique is that most of the staff appear to be local and it gives the hotel a very genuine feel yet still very much 5*. Its a huge building in a massice 18 hole championship golf course. There are rooms in the hotel as well as lodges on the site

The spa/gym/pool are small but impressive. The food was excellent and the service couldnt be faulted

You will get a wonderful welcome and excellent experince at this hotel

If I had a moan it was about the wifi connection - was a bit slow

Room Tip: a view of the lake
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear "BrendanB"

Thank you for your very kind words regarding your recent visit to Lough Erne Resort.

I am delighted, on behalf of us all that you enjoyed everything, and will be certain to pass on all of your comments to the staff. We have been fortunate in our ability to attract and retain our local employees, for it certainly makes the difference.

Kind regards

Ferghal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed for 2 days at Lough Erne. Beautiful looking hotel with stunning vistas. The golf course looked amazing but the weather prevented me from playing. Staff at reception excellent as was the porter/concierge who personally walked us to our room. Spa was also very impressive and the Thai staff were excellent. Room was surprisingly spacious and well designed. Staff at main bar and sports bar were very friendly. There were some problems with the hotel which prevent a 5/5 rating. First the main bar lacks atompshere (and the tv reception was awful) as it was too big and open. A bigger fault were the 2 staff in the golf shop who didn't acknowledge me or my partner even though we were looking at items in the shop. For the cost, this lets the hotel and it's other excellent staff down.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Diarmaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear "Diarmaid"

Thank you for your very positive comments regarding your recent visit with us here at Lough Erne. You are clearly a golfer, so I am sorry that you did not get the opportunity to play the course.

I will be delighted to pass your comments to all the staff and especially to the Thai Ladies. I have taken note of your comments regarding the members of staff in the Golf Shop, and am extremely disappointed that you were received in that manner.

I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back at some stage in the future.

Yours sincerely

Ferghal Purcell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews