We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lough Erne Resort
Nearby Hotels
Belmore Court Motel(Enniskillen)
US$158
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arch House(Enniskillen)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Willowbank House(Enniskillen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drumcoo House B&B(Enniskillen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Leander Lodge(Enniskillen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Necarne Manor B&B(Enniskillen)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tirconaill Lodge(Enniskillen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Greenwood Lodge(Enniskillen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,723)
Filter reviews
1,723 results
Traveller rating
1,126
305
163
88
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,126
305
163
88
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursecatalina restaurantlough erneblaney barthai spaafternoon teabedroom lodgenoel mcmeelstar hotelcourtyard roomfive starround of golfgolf clubbeautiful hotelcastle humethe main hotelsauna and steam room
Filter
Updating list...
1,490 - 1,495 of 1,723 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Six of us from three generations of our family including a fourteen month baby stayed here for two nights in February 2012. We were in one of the three bedroom lodges adjacent to the main hotel building. It was like a three bed semi-detached house with our own spacious and beautifully furnished lounge that was fully equipped with sink, refrigerator, crockery, glassware- even washing- up liquid! The bedrooms and. bathrooms were A1. The hotel itself was most spacious and the staff were welcoming and most friendly. Service was excellent with properly trained staff. We did not eat dinner in the Catalina dining room but food in the grill room and bars was very good and surprisingly quite filling This is a serious golfing hotel and although we are not golfers we enjoyed walking on the 'Collop' Walk through the golf course that gives beautiful views of Lough Erne and Lough Hume.
On our first night we noticed that a water pump was noisy However when we called reception about the matter a plumber arrived within minutes and efficiently rectified the problem There was also a small problem in one of our bathrooms and this was attended to immediately. We were very impressed with the maintenance people!
We certainly recommend Lough Erne Resort even if you are not of the golfing fraternity.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FANDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear "FandA"

It is not often that our unsung stars, the Maintenance Department are so positively mentioned, so I will be delighted to pass on your very kind words to Paul & Rory.

The lodges are really ideal for families, and especially when three generations have the opportunity to get together. The Collop walk is a great opportunity to see the course and the Loughs in all their glory, and despite not being a golfer, I am delighted that you got the opportunity to see the course.

Thank you for your very kind words and the time taken to post these, and I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you all back to us at some stage in the future.

With kind regards

Ferghal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

i cannot rate this hotel enough:)
from arriving to departing all the staff was so helpful and friendly.
i would def without a doubt be back to this hotel.
had the best time.
we stayed in a lakeview room and the view was amazing.
food was fab
rooms - wow
spa- brilliant
cant wait to stay again

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R-R89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear "R-R89"

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us, and indeed we too hope that you have the opportunity of welcoming you back at some stage in the future.

Yes, the views over the lake are worth the trip, and if you should ever have the time to do The Collop Walk, you will love the views and experience of the lakes even more.

With kind regards

Ferghal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Just returned from a 2 night break in one of the lodges- they are so spacious & luxurious- perfect for a family! The staff were all so friendly & attentive- we had a beautiful meal in the restaurant & were particularly impressed with our service- Patrick & Clare were looking after us. The food was 1st class - kids especially loved the buffet breakfast!! Swimming pool was brilliant & golf course & driving range on site meant there was lots to do! A real treat for all the family- we will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: 2 & 3 bedroom lodges perfect for a family
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear "DianeM"

I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed your recent stay with us in The Lodges. There is no doubt that the independence of the Lodges are ideal for families, never mind the fact that the kids enjoy the great choice of the breakfast buffets, all in all making for that less stressful stay.

I do hope we have the opportunity of welcoming you and your family back at some stage in the future, where you can be assured of our personal attention.

With kind regards

Ferghal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I have just returned from a two night break with my wife and I highly recommend this hotel.

Firstly the welcome that we were given was very warm and friendly and this sadly isn't always the case in 5 star hotels.

Hotel check in and was quick and easy and we were shown personally to our room.

Room- very big and luxurious. The room was clean, warm and very comfortable and the bed was fab. Our room had a beautiful free standing bath and separate shower. Really beautiful!

Food- we had one evening meal at Blaney's Bar and two breakfasts which were served at the Catalina restaurant. The food was superb on all occasions, the service was quick, friendly and efficient. My wife is coeliac and this was no problem as gluten free options were available including gluten free toast every morning.
The breakfast buffet was varied and of good quality and a cooked breakfast of various types are also available. I had pancakes and french toast which were awesome.

Spa- we both had a spa treatment during the stay and again this was just excellent and one of the nicest massages I have ever had. The spa itself is beautiful with a nice room to relax in beforehand and another one with lovely views of the lough to relax in after the treatments. The spa also has it's own sauna and steam room.

The hotel itself is really beautiful and the grounds are great for a walk and obviously there is the golf course.

Lough Erne resort certainly exceeded our expectations, it's a real credit to Northern Ireland.
We certainly will be back here again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Dear "Pablo 256"

Thank you for your very kind words, and we are exceptionally proud that you felt that we are a credit to Northern Ireland.

I am delighted that you had the opportunity to experience the full amenities of the resort, not least the pancakes, which I must admit are a favourite of mine. Being in a position to cater for your wife's dieterary needs was a small pleasure, and I am sure added to the enjoyment of her stay. I have passed on your kind words to the Ladies in The Spa,

I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back at some stage in the future.

With kind regards


Ferghal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed for just one night (sadly), 12/2/12, third time staying here and still fabulous. Beautiful hotel, relaxing spa facilities, wonderful friendly and welcoming staff encountered from beginning to end. Couldn't fault it.

Room Tip: ask for a lough view room.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doc30CountyDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2012

Dear "doc30CountyDown"

Thank you for your continued support and I am delighted that you once again enjoyed your recent stay with us.

Please do not ever hesitate to contact me personally if there is ever anything that I can do to make your stay that bit more enjoyable.

Kind regards

Ferghal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews