We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,824)
Filter reviews
1,824 results
Traveller rating
1,207
317
166
90
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,207
317
166
90
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscatalina restaurantgolf courseblaney barthai spalough erneafternoon teabedroom lodgenoel mcmeelstar hotelcourtyard roomfive starround of golfthe main hotelgolf clubbeautiful hotelsauna and steam roomstar service
Filter
Updating list...
1,609 - 1,614 of 1,824 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2011

Left early to relax and enjoy bacon rolls coffee etc after long drive arrived around 9.45am, left totally bemused by the fact that there was no breakfast available because the "Chef wasn't in" No solution offered by staff in pro shop and too late to go back to Enniskillen. When we got to the half way house it was closed which is understandable in the winter but a soup buggy would have made a tidy profit on a cold day like today, a few revenue opertunitys missed, I believe the time sheet was full plus claim 5 star service and the request is reasonable the answer should be yes. Good golf course

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IrishRover7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Dear "IrishRover7"

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on your recent experience here with us at Lough Erne.

The Faldo Course is truly one of the best parkland courses in Ireland, and I am delighted that you enjoyed playing it. Regarding the availability of breakfast, whilst it is available in the Hotel, and a great many of our golfers would have utilized this facility, I have to agree that we could have had the Loughside Bar & Grill available earlier, especially for those who would have left home earlier in the morning.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to play the course again at some stage in the future.

Yours sincerely

Ferghal Purcell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

What a wonderful haven........away from distractions...although it is not difficult to get distracted by all the wonderful spa treatments. We just loved this place.......can't wait to go bak.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the golf course.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HollyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Dear HollyL

Thank you for your very kind words that you posted regarding your recent stay with us here at Lough Erne Resort.

I am delighted that you enjoyed the Spa treatments and "We cannot wait to have you back"

Kind regards

Ferghal Purcell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2011

Just back from spending christmas at this hotel. The location is fantastic......the rooms are spacious....sumptious and got all facilities......the christmas dinner was beautiful...our only criticism is that there was various sit down times...and so when we came in it was very quiet...but then filled up near the end.......the breakfast was first class as well....nice fresh hams, pastries, cheeses....and cooked food........the people were really friendly...a particular word of thanks to the manager is give us a warm welcome...and was keen to get our feedback and take it on board......facilities are certainly 5 star and more....mccaffrey family.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Dear "MarkM"

Thank you for taking the time to post such a nice review regarding your recent stay with us here over Christmas.

We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed the full range of meal opportunities and the Christmas experience as a whole. On reflection you are correct about the timing of the seating on Christmas Day lunch, as whilst the atmosphere turned out to be superb, there is an opportunity to restructure the timing and arrival of guests.

It was nice to meet you and your family during your stay, and I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back at some stage in the future.

With kind regards

Ferghal Purcell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I have never written a review before but having just enjoyed the most wonderful 24 hour stay in this luxury hotel I felt that it was worth recommending.
My husband and I stayed for one night for a significant wedding anniversary.
We were looking for a beautiful location; comfortable surroundings, good food and friendly service.
We found all this and more at the Lough Erne resort Hotel.
From the moment we were greeted by the very welcoming doorman until we checked out we had the most relaxing and rejuvenating stay possible.
We chose a lake view room in the Hotel which was extremely comfortable and luxurious with a wonderful view. There was a quick staircase that lead straight to the swimming pool and Thai spa. A top tip is to try out the Thai spa which has its own steam rooms, sauna and relaxation areas. We both had the herbal heat energizer massage in the couples room which was 90 mins of pure relaxation. The ladies were from Thailand and very professional and I would go again just to spend longer in the spa. My husband who is usually wary of spas also thoroughly enjoyed the treatment. When we got back to the room the hotel staff had left a lovely surprise of a box of chocolates, some fruit and chocolate patisserie treats on a plate which said “Happy anniversary” written in chocolate.
We had a three course meal in the Catalina restaurant which was delicious and the service could not have been better.
The next day after a late leisurely cooked breakfast we checked out and went for a walk round the stunning grounds. If you like golf then the Faldo golf course looked immaculate however we enjoyed the tranquil walk around the lakes with swans swimming and beautiful views everywhere. There were many luxury lodges near the Hotel which we decided would be perfect for a family or a group of friends.
This is a modern hotel decorated tastefully in a comfortable country house style where the sofas are relaxing, the fires are lit in the grates and the chandeliers sparkle.
The friendliness of the staff really stands out and makes this a hotel you would want to return to again and again.

Room Tip: Choose a Lake view room which is extreemly comfortable and has beautiful views of the lake. There is also a nearby staircase leading to the Spa and swimming pool.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smilesandsmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2012

Dear "smilesandsmiles"

Thank you for taking the time to post such an extensive and positive review regarding your recent stay with here at the Lough Erne Resort.

Little things make the difference in life, and I am delighted that our little surprise on your return to your room had the impact that we had hoped for. We have a lovely property here and I am delighted that you and your husband got the opportunity to experience it.

Thank you for staying with us on your anniversary, and I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back at some stage in the future.

With kind regards

Ferghal Purcell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

2 white coffee cost £7.90, then they added £0.79 service charge that's very much over the top.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LESLIE104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, General Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2011

Dear Leslie104

Thank you for staying with us recently at Lough Erne and I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have taken note of your thoughts regarding the Service Charge, and will in the New Year be conducting a full review of all our products and services on offer and costs associated with such.

I do hope that we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lough Erne at some stage in the future.

Yours sincerely

Ferghal Purcell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews