We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Westville Hotel(Enniskillen)
US$138
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmore Court Motel(Enniskillen)
US$106
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Enniskillen Hotel(Enniskillen)(Great Value!)
US$83
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arch House(Enniskillen)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tirconaill Lodge(Enniskillen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,781)
Filter reviews
1,781 results
Traveller rating
1,171
314
164
89
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,171
314
164
89
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscatalina restaurantgolf courseblaney barthai spalough erneafternoon teabedroom lodgenoel mcmeelstar hotelcourtyard roomfive starround of golfgolf clubthe main hotelbeautiful hotelsauna and steam roomfine dining
Filter
Updating list...
1,599 - 1,604 of 1,781 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We greatly enjoyed our stay in this beautuiful hotel situated on the banks of a small lough off Lough Erne. We had a magificent modern room looking out across the water of the lough toward the golf course. The room was supplied with all the amendities one might desire. The public areas of the hotel are spacious and comfortable. The restaurant is excellent and the food and service is first-class. We do not play golf but the appearance of the course was immaculate. Altogether we strongly recommend the Lough Erne Resort and Spa to those looking for a calm and relaxing stay. The city of Enniskillen is close enough for guests who might wish to visit it to do so easily.

Room Tip: We would recommend a room at the rear of the hotel overlooking the small lough.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Strathcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Dear Strathcool, thank you for your feedback and I am glad you were able to enjoy the tranquil setting of The Resort. I will pass on your compliments to the Chef as well as your comments about the 5 star service our staff deliver. Thank you for recommending The Resort and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I had 22 guys (golf club committee plus guests) staying in Lough Erne.We had the lodges and they were fantastic .They were kitted out to perfection and very comfortable.When we had played golf we had the usual end of round of drinks in the Club house where we were looked after royally.After changing for dinner we then went to a private dining room where again we were very well looked after by John and his staff .

The food we had at dinner was excellent and very well presented.Everything was so well organised by Karen and Andy (golf organiser) that it really took the pressure off me.
All in All it was a great weekend and the setting was breathtaking.I would not hesitate in recommending this location for any event very .Versatile in location.

Regards
Very Satisfied D J

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dublinirelandmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Dear dublinirelandmolly, thank you for your feedback about your golfing weekend at The Resort. Delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our Loughside Lodge Suites which are ideal for Golf Groups. I will pass on your feedback to John in The Loughside Bar & Grill and compliments to the Chef! I will also pass on your feedback to Karen and Andy, we hope to welcome you and your group back to The Resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

I was at the lough erne resort over a bank holiday weekend in august. We had booked one of the 5 star self catering houses (number 85) that are part of the LE village and part of the resort. The house was first class with massive spacious rooms and plenty of modern touches. It held 8 of us and would home 10 people without a problem.
We played the Faldo Course on the Sunday. For such a new course it's absolutely first class. I've played many of the great courses in Ireland and this is right up there. Tough in the weather conditions but the course was immaculate. The service in the clubhouse/proshop was efficient yet not overly friendly. The merchandise in the shop was reasonably priced too.
We ate in the grill bar at the clubhouse one of the evenings. Food and service was first class. The chefs special was beautiful (pork belly, scallops and black pudding). All reasonably priced.
All in all a great resort with beautiful scenic walks around the course and the estate. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeamusBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2011

Dear SeamusBelfast, thank you for your comments about your Faldo Course & dining experience at The Resort. We hope to see you back at The Resort again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We stayed in one of the lodges with views over the lough. We were 2 couples so they were ideal as there is an upstairs bedroom & another one downstairs just of the lounge. Both bedrooms have on suite bathrooms & great facilities. Nothing has been forgotten about. They have an open plan lounge/kitchen/dining room which is small but perfectly adequate. We chose to have maid service throughout our stay which was a big bonus and also to eat breakfast in the hotel which was fantastic.
We ate in the hotel bar one evening - their "grazing" menu which was gorgeous. Service was impeccable throughout our stay.
The spa is the only slightly disappointing thing as the changing rooms are quite small & basic. Treatments are good though.
We didn't golf but the course looks really good. Certainly worth playing if you are a golfer.

Room Tip: Ask for a lodge close to the hotel- one with a turret
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniaIrishColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2011

Dear DeniaIrishColleen, thanks for your review delighted you enjoyed your stay in one of our luxury Loughside Lodge Suites! Delighted you experienced The Grazing Menu in The Blaney Bar. The Faldo Course is a must for golfers! Thank you for your feedback on the changing facilities at The Thai Spa. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Resort again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We stayed here during January so the weather was a bit of a gamble for a round of golf but we were very lucky in the end. We arrived and played the Castle Hume course on the first day and got very wet! Infact for the first time ever I had to leave the course after 9 due to the weather! But the 9 holes we saw were in great condition for the time of year.

We then went up and checked in to the Lough Erne hotel where we dropped our clubs off in the 'drying room'. From the moment we arrived at the hotel we felt like old friends returning to visit. The welcome was brilliant and the service second to none. The hotel even layed on free transport for us down to the Castle Hume clubhouse where a pub quiz was taking place and we were invited to join in. After a few very reasonably priced Guinness' we had a little disco and returned up to the hotel in the complementary transport.

The room was huge! Infact, I've stayed in rooms smaller than the bathroom alone!

Unfortunately due to a mix up, our clubs had not been dried the previous night and were still soaking wet the next morning. This was the only downer on the trip and it was soon forgotten because next we played the Lough Erne course, and it is fantastic! To this day its the best course I have ever played! And for the middle of January it was in amazing condition. Whichever tee's you play off it proves a great test of golf but I would advise playing the last 6 holes from the black tees, the pro in the shop suggested this and he was right! The views you get from some of those tees are out of this world, kudos Mr. Faldo.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoughErneResort, Manager at Lough Erne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

Dear Paul D, thanks for your comments. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your Golf Break at The Resort. Apologies regarding the mix up on your Golf Clubs, but glad to hear that this did not 'dampen' your Faldo Course experience! We look forward to welcoming you back to The Resort soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews