We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hearth and Home, Farm to Table, Hand to Hand.....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arch House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Arch House
Ranked #3 of 23 Enniskillen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hesperia, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hearth and Home, Farm to Table, Hand to Hand.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2016

Upon arrival on a typical day in Ireland, we were warmly greeted, shown our room and offered tea and biscuits in Reception area, invited to sit in Living area and also invited to tour the Farm." When you're here, you're one of the family" came to mind.Local produce and wild garlic pesto, Delicious! Perfectly cooked steak and salmon. Small gift shop with handmade items to purchase. Absolutely wonderful! It doesn't get better!

Room Tip: Nice country view!
See more room tips
Stayed April 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Edgar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    32
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
94
104
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2016

We enjoyed our stay at Arch House enormously. Our hosts could not have been more welcoming, the evening meal and breakfast were both excellent - especially the blueberry pancakes in the morning - and our family room was clean and very comfortable with many thoughtful touches. Our children, aged ten and six, were thrilled to see the farm animals, the rabbits and the friendly dog, and made full use of the trampoline in the garden. Arch House is in beautiful countryside near Florence Court and the Marble Arch Caves, which are both well worth a visit. A special place: we would definitely come back.

Stayed April 2016
Helpful?
Thank jennymac2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irish0nt0ur
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2016

Yes that's just what we did. Such a warm welcome from Rosemary from the moment we arrived and every home comfort you could wish for. The evening meal was delicious with everything being freshly prepared (loved the wild garlic pesto which I hope to try to make!) And then Geoffrey entertained us later in the evening with his chat and banter. Breakfast again was first class with a selection the best of hotels would do well to offer! Thank you for looking after us so well.

Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank irish0nt0ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caves, Owner at Arch House, responded to this review, 6 April 2016
Thank you for your kind review it is always good to get feedback as this makes the role i do so rewarding .Let me know how the pesto turns out and we look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Arch House. Our hosts and owners of the property were very helpful with what was available to see in the area. Our room was excellent. We decided to eat in on our first night. We thoroughly enjoyed the authentic Irish meals and relaxed surroundings of their dining area.

Stayed March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank deb_mangrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berchtesgaden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2016

Rosemary Armstrong who runs Arch House was extremely welcoming. Our room for our two week stay was very comfortable and quiet. The range of breakfasts available was very varied. Evening meals were also available on request.We would highly recommend this guest house for comfort and value.

Stayed December 2015, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jvawilson53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Enniskillen hotels
12.4 km away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
12.5 km away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
15.5 km away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
11.1 km away
Corrigan's Shore House
Corrigan's Shore House
#1 of 23 in Enniskillen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
12.4 km away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arch House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arch House

Property: Arch House
Address: Tullyhona Farm 65 Marble Arch Road | Florencecourt, Enniskillen BT92 1DE, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Arch House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4 star quality farm bed and breakfast is situated beside Florencecourt House,Marble Arch Caves Geo Park and on route to Belleek Pottery providing breakfast and evening meals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Arch House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arch House Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing