We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Knockninny Country House & Marina
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Stayed here for one night with my elderly mother and young son and had a great time.
We had the family room which had two lovely double beds, a TV and a huge, well equipped en-suite bathroom. We arrived after a long day's driving and shopping and were greeted by the very courteous and friendly owner and we were able to book a table at the restaurant for that evening. Before dinner we took a short walk around the marina and took in the "wishing well"! The views are superb and the area is really picturesque. Dinner was a real treat - the food was lovely and the chef made our little one some 'off the menu' sausages and chips!
We had a great night's sleep and a wonderful cooked breakfast the next day.
Our only (small) complaint would be that the lift wasn't working and we were on the second floor. It didn't bother us much but may be difficult for some one with mobility problems. This is only a minor point - it's a great place and the welcome is fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angemorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    18
    6
    5
    5
See reviews for
17
37
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

I would highly recommend Knockninny for a trip! On arrival myself and my boyfriend were greeted by Gail (one of the owners), who we found to be really friendly, helpful and we immediately felt at home. The building itself is quaint, very clean and full of character. All the staff went out of their way to help and put us at ease. The bedroom we had was lake-view and finished to a high standard, full of little individual personal touches.....and the bathroom..!!!.....spotless and luxurious! Later in out stay we met Marshall who couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. All in all a wonderful place to stay for a romantic break/relaxing time away and we will be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 186470Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast,N.ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

The hotel was lovely inside and out , the view terriffic and the owners weloming and friendly.
We had a great few days there and woudl have no hesitation in recommending it and wil definately stay there again when next staying in the area.
The rooms are bigger than yuo woueld expect for the size of the building , the lighting is subdued giving the place a nice cosy feeling.
Great place and great hosts and Connie the local friendly dog was delightful too.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I was very disappointed with the customer service at this facility. I inquired about having my wedding there, and one of the owners, Gail, responded to me rather rudely. Rather than extending information to me in a courteous manner in regards to the local legalities of marriage (I am a foreigner,) she told me that "unfortunately, your getting married is not that simple." Every other place I have inquired at has been overly courteous, offering me discounts and packages, along with the courtesy of helping me arrange photographers and such. I find it rather disappointing that such a pretty place would ruin itself by not going out of their way to be civil to potential customers who would be spending a great deal of money there.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank amelkonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

Myself and my wife booked in to stay for a weekend and i must say that we had the time of our lives.
The views were outstanding from the bar, restaurant and our bedroom,although i am sure not all rooms would have the benefit of looking over the beautiful lawns and lake.
On our first night we enjoyed a fantastic meal in the restaurant which was reasonably priced considering the class of food served and ample sized portions and relaxed whilst watching the sunset over the lake from the patio.
Our room was quite big with a large ensuite,tea/coffee,tv and the most comfortable sleigh bed,along with the panoramic 'vista'.Most importantly everything was spotlessly clean!
Breakfast was eaten in the restaurant again but this time we watched as the marina(which is at the end of the lawn) came to life with boats of every size coming in or leaving.
On the second night we again ate in the restaurant and drank a bottle or wine or 2 or maybe it was 3! I had a 'ribeye' steak and my wife had monkfish with a pernod cream sauce and i must say that i have eaten in many places all around the world but i have never enjoyed a meal as much for as little money.

The food,the location,the ambience and the ultra friendly staff and management all made it for us.
Will definitely be back again,.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank itchyfeet074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
24.0 km away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,431 reviews
17.4 km away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
547 reviews
15.4 km away
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.9 km away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#3 of 7 in Enniskillen
747 reviews
10.9 km away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
24.1 km away
Farnham Estate Spa and Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knockninny Country House & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knockninny Country House & Marina

Property: Knockninny Country House & Marina
Address: Knockninny Quay | Derrylin, Enniskillen BT92 9JU, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4 star — Knockninny Country House & Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Knockninny Country House & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knockninny Marina Enniskillen
Knockninny Country House & Marina Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing