We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a disappointment”
Review of The Jolly Sandwich

The Jolly Sandwich
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in Enniskillen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Sandwich Bar
Reviewed 30 May 2024

Went out of my way to try lunch here as I'd heard about. I passed many lovely places on my way but decided to keep going. Such a disappointment. The girl serving me was very dismissive and totally uninterested. She had to be reminded 3 times what I had ordered. As there was no place to sit I took my sandwich to go, so it was after I had left Enniskillen that I realised she had used heels of a loaf for the sandwich. Won't be back and won't be recommending this place to anyone else.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Noreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2024 via mobile

Beautiful staff and Beautiful Food.
Only thing is be aware when staff ask you if you want any sides eg: Colselaw etc you will get charged for this. Also things like Cream with your dessert etc I sssumed it was free (my bad and plus in other places it is free etc) But the Lady at Till will charge you for any sides even extra milk for Tea!!! So just keep that in mind. Otherwise we love it 😀

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Casper F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 March 2024

Great little spot for lunch and coffee in Enniskillen Town Centre. Highly recommend the unusual Chicken Curry and Peach Crumble not something you come across in alot of Cafes in Northern Ireland, but really nich and a choice of side salad. Another thing I highly recommend are the Traybakes. Seriously take a few packs home with you. Very very nice!

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicholas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 December 2023

My friend and I visited this cafe for the first time recently. We both enjoyed a lovely lunch. I was pleased to be able to have a GF sandwich and the staff were very knowledgeable about the care needed regarding cross contamination. We would return when we are next in the area.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellen22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 December 2023

The breakfast was very good with very fast service. Everyone who served us was very polite and helpful

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Oisin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Jolly Sandwich also viewed

Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Bellanaleck, Enniskillen
 
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh
Florencecourt, Enniskillen
 

Been to The Jolly Sandwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.