We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay to welcome in the New Year.”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage  view from the patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage  view from the patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Cottage  view from the patio
Living room
Living room 2
Welcome
Twin bedroom
Master bedroom/family room sleeps 4
Master bedroom
Great fishing
NITB 3 Star
Enniskillen Castle
Monea castle Co, Fermanagh
Fermanaghs Lakes
Visit Blakes of the hollow Enniskillen for great refreshment
Ariel view of the cottage
Advertising
Enniskillen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Enniskillen, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bang0rtra...
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay to welcome in the New Year.”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

An excellent cottage close to Enniskillen by car. Cottage is a good size which was very clean when we arrived. We have two dogs and the yard is excellent for them especially at night. There are walks directly from the cottage and Castle Ward is only a short distance up the road. There is plenty to do in the vicinity. The cottage itself is well equipped with everything you would need with the rooms being a very good size. The oil fired central heating heats the cottage quickly. The open fire is lovely to relax in front of in the late afternoon and evening. This is our second visit to the Garden Cottage and hopefully not our last.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review we so happy you had a good time
So very happy to welcome you back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarah l
1 review
“Great wee cottage, everything you could need in a lovely location”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a great couple of days in the cottage. Lovely quiet location but a short drive to local sites. Well equipped and everything you could need. Dog and children loved it. Would recommend to anyone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
We thank you very much for talking the time to review our wee cottage. We look forward to having you come stay again soon Warmest regards Denis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen C
Ni
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Another enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 7 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Another great stay at the cottage . Not many self catering accommodation cottages allow pets.lots to do , wifi and owner very helpful . Will be booking again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2014
Hi and thank you for your nice comments we look forward to having you return for another holiday
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul m
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“What a fantastic little hideaway..”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had the most wonderful time at The Garden House Cottage,2 adults,two children and 2 dogs. Cant say enough about this little gem.The cottage was spotless,we wanted for nothing,
everything you could possibly need this little beauty had it,we will 100% be back next year if not before.Many thanks Denis and Mari it was simply fantastic.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2014
we thank you very much for your review and look forward to having you all come stay again
Kind regards
Denis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
collettef...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“peaceful”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

the garden house cottage was everything we were looking for and a bit more. so peaceful, with beautiful surroundings. the cottages was very well equipped wanted for nothing. the open fire was so cosy in the evenings. we were secluded but close enough to a lot of lovely walks. we recommend a visit to tickety moos for there unusual ice-cream combinations and to see the cows being spoilt and pampered. make your way to castle archdale conservation park to see the deer enclosure, ww2 museum, lough erne the butterfly garden which was to early in the season for us to experience but i'm sure it would be beautiful. the owners of the garden house cottage couldn't have been more helpful. all in all we had a peaceful and relaxing holiday and we cant wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the seclusion
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2014
we thank you very much for your review and look forward to having you all come stay again
Kind regards
Denis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing