We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Enniskillen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I arrived at the tail end of the G8 summit, so there were some 'leftover' travellers, mainly journalists, photographers and reporters. I've stayed before and was impressed then and nothing has happened to alter my opinion. Rooms are fabulously well appointed. I do find the service in the restaurant to be slow though, and it is a bit cool for me, so on the 2nd night I had room service which was great. The chef produces the most fabulous sauces whatever you eat and breakfast is very, very good. Never seen a fresh fruit plate like it. The only couple of things are: some of the door closers must be past their sell-by date because the level of banging on both nights I stayed was almost intolerable. Secondly, the 'crew' who were dismantling all the G8 barriers, etc, installed themelves in the bar/restaurant each evening still in their work clothes despite it being obviously inappropriate. Management could have had a quiet word.
I would welcome the chance to stay again in this upmarket hotel, if only the reception staff weren't quite so cool!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauran1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear "lauran1902"
The G8 Summit was quite an exciting time for us all at the Killyhevlin. We were the designated G8 Media Centre and had several days of being operational in all departments for 24 hours a day. The "Crew" arrived a few days before the event to set all up and worked after the media had disappeared on dismantling the show - a very tight schedule and they too were residents before and after the media delegates had come and gone. We will certainly take on board your comments re doors banging - that will keep maintenance busy. Our GM takes comments re staff behaviour very seriously and will address your comments about the reception staff himself. Thank you once again for your feedback and we will certainly look forward to welcoming you back on many occasions, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,232 - 1,236 of 1,794 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

just returned from a 2 night break in this lovely hotel with my darling wife.staff so very helpful,leisure facilities are excellent,hot tub outside is perfect to relax in.the location is just outstanding overlooking the Lough Erne.the food was excellent in both the Silks restaurant and the bar food area.My wife had the g8 cocktail which she said was outstanding.we will return to this hotel very soon.

Room Tip: ask for room overlooking the Lough!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank id2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear "id2110"
Thank you so much for your very thoughtful comments on your recent stay with us after our busy G8 experience. We did get tasting the "practice" G8 cocktails and I must say I agree with your wife! Our bar staff can mix up a few alternative cocktails both alcoholic and non-alcoholic along with the ever popular fruit Smoothies. We look forward to seeing you and your wife return on many more occasions, kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Just returned from three nights B & B plus one evening dinner break. Excellent hotel, we had a great deluxe lakeview room, the staff are excellent as is the food. The weather was sunshine all the way which added to the fun but could not fault the hotel at all. Leisure facilites are very good, nice large pool and steam room and sauna plus fitness suite. Will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank browner61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear "browner61"
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we look forward to seeing you back again, kind regards, Leigh Watson, HR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

My daughter and I spent a superb 3 day break at the Killyhevlin Hotel. We will always cherish the memories as it was a 'special' birthday for my daughter and everything was just 'Perfect'. The Hotel of course is in a magnificent location, with flowerbeds and rolling lawns stretching down to the Lough. It was wonderful to sit outisde and watch all the 'water activities' - jet skiing, swimming and all the little boats moving up and down the Lough from dawn to dusk. The bedroom was a good size, spotlessly clean and had a super view of Lough Erne. The Hotel staff were GREAT! - from our arrival at Reception to the Restaurant & Bar Staff - everyone was friendly and helpful - they couldn't do enough to help! and became involved in the celebration, sharing with us, as did many of the guests, the fun and laughter my daughter and I were enjoying and were more than happy to share with them. The 4 course dinner in the 'Silks' Restaurant was terrific - I can recommend the steak which was cooked to perfection, my daughter had the salmon which was also superb. Many of the guests were still commenting on the meal the next morning.
I would recommend a boat trip on the 'Kestral' - the boat goes to Devenish Island where you have a stay of around 30 minutes to roam around the old ruins of the Abbey and investigate the Round Tower - the staff on board the Kestral were great! and drinks/beverages are available.
We also called into Castlecoole (National Trust) property, we visited the book shop and then sat in the walled garden enjoying an ice cream
Needless to say the weather was 'SUPERB' for both the boat trip and sitting outside the hotel which we did most of the time, watching the cows and sheep on the other side of the Lough coming down to the waters edge to drink - lovely, nature at its best.
By the way, my daughter recommends a massage in the Spa at the Killyhelvin - excellent! and again super staff.
Overall, we had fun! thanks to the hotel staff, the new friends we made and of course the super weather. We will return, as the time we spent at the Killyhelvin Hotel is a time we will always remember - it was, just 'Perfect'.

Room Tip: Book a room looking up the Lough - worth the extra money. Points: no fridge, air conditioning or sa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VocalsIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear "VocalsIreland"
Thank you so much for writing such a kind and charming review of your recent stay with us on the occasion of your daughter's special birthday. I will ensure your comments are passed on for everyone to see. Many thanks and kindest regards, Leigh Watson, HR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This was not the experience I was expecting. We got a horrible room in the old part of the hotel, room 222. The food was excellent especially our four course meal as was the service.i was disappointed that from moving from the bar to outside I was asked to pay up front for our meal.maybe someone has done a runner before but please do not tar everyone with the same brush!this visit to the killyhelvin certainly did not have the wow factor.receptionist sharon could have been more helpful regarding the room issue but she wasn't. Would I recommend this hotel to friends? No

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryDungannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager180, Manager at Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear "GerryDungannon"
Thank you for taking time to review your experience while staying with us and so happy you enjoyed your meal and service. Apologies that you felt you were given an inferior room but we are constantly refurbishing our bedrooms. Lakeview rooms are available and can be reserved when making a booking - we will ensure our people are making this option known to guests. Our General Manager has been made aware of your comments re the named staff member and will deal wit this issue himself. Thank you for your comments and we will use them to improve on our service, kind regards, Leigh Watson, HR.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Enniskillen
9 km away
Lough Erne Resort
Lough Erne Resort
#5 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,552 reviews
1.5 km away
Belmore Court Motel
Belmore Court Motel
#1 of 7 in Enniskillen
1,906 reviews
2 km away
The Enniskillen Hotel
The Enniskillen Hotel
#6 of 7 in Enniskillen
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Westville Hotel
Westville Hotel
#2 of 7 in Enniskillen
810 reviews
26.2 km away
Slieve Russell Hotel Golf and Country Club
15.8 km away
Mahon's Hotel
Mahon's Hotel
#1 of 1 in Irvinestown
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges

Address: 209 Dublin Road | Killyhevlin, Enniskillen BT74 6RW, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Fermanagh > Enniskillen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Romantic Hotel in Enniskillen
#4 Family Hotel in Enniskillen
#5 Business Hotel in Enniskillen
Price Range: €124 - €181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique views and a contemporary modern style greet you at the award winning 4* Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel and Lodges. Enjoy breath-taking views over scenic Lough Erne to Cuilcagh Mountain or avail of our newly equipped "Health Klub". Get pampered at our "Kalm Spa": specialists in Elemis luxurious Rituals and products then rest in our quiet relaxation suite sipping herbal teas and nibbling on fresh fruit. Wine and dine a la carte style in "Kove", afternoon tea in "Konservatory" or enjoy a choice from our Lakeside grill menu and sip this month's recommended "Kocktail" in Killyhevlin's Lakeside Lounge and bar. Surrounded by private grounds and landscaped gardens, the hotel is located only 1km from the historic town of Enniskillen in Co. Fermanagh, renown for its National Trust great houses and a 600 year old castle, now housing two museums. We are looking forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Killyhevlin Hotel Enniskillen
Hotel Killyhevlin
Killyhevlin Lakeside Hotel & Lodges Enniskillen, County Fermanagh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing