We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (829)
Filter reviews
829 results
Traveller rating
546
216
44
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
546
216
44
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse car park the river small balcony superior room boutique hotel eggs benedict fresh milk white company toiletries ten minute walk narrow streets your luggage estuary view small hotel no lift lovely hotel watch the boats
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 829 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a beautiful little seaside village. We were very happy with our accommodation the rooms are clean and our room was spacious with a very big bed. The service was excellent and we found the staff very helpful and friendly. Just loved it here we could of stayed longer.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theoldquayhouse, General Manager at The Old Quay House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kim,

Thank you for the lovely review, we are pleased that you found our village a surprise, great to read your comments regarding our service and staff, much appreciated, we hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Julio de Carvalho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It would be hard to better the location of this hotel if what you want - as we did - is to gaze out on a real Cornish water view, busy with boats both leisure and working. The food, which is quite delicious, comes as a delightful bonus. We booked a year ahead to obtain our chosen room, with two sets of widows overlooking water in both directions. NOT cheap, but we thought it was worth it .

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terence c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theoldquayhouse, General Manager at The Old Quay House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Terence C,

Thank you for such a wonderful review of our hotel, i really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found all these wonderful surprises.

Fowey is a spectacular town with some of the most amazing views, and we are glad we could share them with you, we hope to see you soon.

Regards,
Julio de Carvalho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were disappointed at the size of our“ superior” room. We thought that there would have been a little more space with some easy chairs and, maybe, a small table, for the price we paid. Bed very comfortable and bathroom well equipped with toiletries and towels.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 307alune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theoldquayhouse, General Manager at The Old Quay House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 307alune,

Thank you for your feedback, we are terribly sorry that your superior room was not quite what you expected, we hope that this will not deter you from visiting us in the future.

I am pleased that you found our bed comfortable and that the amenities where well equipped in your room.

I hope that you had a great time with us and that your anniversary trip went well.


Regards,
Julio de Carvalho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Beautifully decorated hotel in the centre of Fowey, indeed if there were any issue with the hotel it's its location. We arrived on a busy Sunday afternoon and it was a nightmare to navigate through the narrow streets or to find anywhere to park, it was so busy we couldn't even drop the luggage off, Finally parking on the outside of the town we walked back with heavy suitcases to check in, at that point I was wondering if it was going to be worth the effort but it was certainly worth the walk. Dinner & breakfast were excellent, I really liked the touch of a small fridge placed on the landing with flasks of milk for hots drinks in the bedroom, why more hotels don't offer fresh milk instead of uht it makes such a difference.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theoldquayhouse, General Manager at The Old Quay House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Ann,

Thank you for your wonderful review, I am pleased that after your first experience of Fowey, especially in the madness of summer you finally enjoyed your stay with us. I am extremely pleased you finally got to relax and enjoy your meals and even found the little touch of milk in the fridge a welcome.

We hope that you will still come and visit us soon.

Regards,
Julio de Carvalho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018

Hotel was very clean, Staff very helpful,and friendly Food very good but menu very restricted and a bit expensive.only four choices for main course for the whole week. The receptionist on our arrival was extremely help[ful.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank j0hnh0bbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theoldquayhouse, General Manager at The Old Quay House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear j0hnh0bbs,

Thank you for a wonderful review, I’m pleased that you enjoyed your 60th wedding anniversary with us. thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel, staff and food, really appreciate your feedback.

Sorry to read that the menu was on the restricted side, we hope that you will try us again soon.


Regards,
Julio de Carvalho

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews