We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$49
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Beamish Park Hotel(Marley Hill)
US$86
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Durham House Hotel(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eslington Villa(Gateshead)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angel View Inn(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,316)
Filter reviews
3,316 results
Traveller rating
1,362
1,061
520
232
141
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,362
1,061
520
232
141
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungetyne bridgethe riverswing bridgeafternoon teamini bara river view roomcity centrean upgradelovely hotelleisure facilitiescar parkweekend breakjeanettenewcastlehonorsnibbles
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 3,316 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

I requested a river view if possible as it was a surprise trip for a birthday - they treated us really well all weekend and fulfilled all requests. Breakfast was quite good and the pool was also nice and not too busy. Only criticisms - no towels at the pool so you have to use your bath towel and the bar is very pricey.

Room Tip: Great views
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank estraveller2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, General Manager at Hilton Newcastle Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear estraveller2015,

I hope you are well , Many thanks for your recent review It is great to hear you enjoyed the view , thank you also for your positive feedback about the pool and breakfast

I hope it will not be to long until you return

Kind Regards

Martin Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

A nice hotel on the opposite side of the River Tyne to the main part of the city. A large Reception area which joins onto the bar and restaurant area with little divide. Lifts to the rooms are on the opposite side to the Reception Desks. The bedroom was a nice size.

The Restaurant had a good choice of food in both the evenings and for breakfast.

A few minor points which stopped me rating 5 out of 5 were no complimentary water for Silver Hilton Honors members, after being asked if I wanted tea or coffee at breakfast and answering tea I got bought coffee and the tea, coffee and biscuits weren't restocked fully in the bedroom one day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

We have stayed here numerous times. I still love the view over the bridges and covert a room looking over them. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and tidy. The executive lounge is a great facility too.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wizz56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, General Manager at Hilton Newcastle Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Wizz56

Thank you for staying with us recently and for posting a review, I was delighted that you choose to stay with us at Hilton Newcastle Gateshead.

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and hope to have the opportunity of being able to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Martin Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed at the Hilton Newcastle/Gateshead for an overnight break in November 2016 and had a deluxe room with a good view overlooking the river and bridges.

The executive lounge is in a good location on two levels with views of the Tyne Bridge. Unfortunately it was very busy on a Friday evening and we only just managed to get somewhere to sit and relax.

For a large hotel, breakfast was very good with a well-managed hot and cold buffet as well as other options to order.

We arrived by train and it was an easy walk from the station (using the high level bridge) and it was easy to access the rest of city and quayside by foot.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WWW's
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, General Manager at Hilton Newcastle Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear WWW's

Thank you for staying with us recently and for posting a review, I was delighted that you choose to stay with us at Hilton Newcastle Gateshead.

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and hope to have the opportunity of being able to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Martin Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Parking next door to hotel. impressive reception area, staff friendly and helpful. Decent lifts which is not the 'norm' in a lot of hotels.Decent sized room which was very clean and had a comfy bed. Lovely food choices at breakfast. Ideal location for Sage Theatre and quayside.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank cara70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin R, General Manager at Hilton Newcastle Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear cara70

Thank you for staying with us recently and for posting a review, I was delighted that you choose to stay with us at Hilton Newcastle Gateshead.

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and hope to have the opportunity of being able to welcome you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Martin Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews