We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,952)
Filter reviews
1,952 results
Traveller rating
581
736
393
147
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
581
736
393
147
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews millennium bridge wet room car park king room minute walk city centre stag hen parties good size per night the river would stay again one night stay friday night booked this hotel bars and restaurants tea and coffee member of staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,952 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2020

Collect your serial, sit down , milk arrives and tea, 15 minutes later you get your bowl at which point your cooked breakfast arrives before you have serial. No cutlery chase that, no sauce, salt, pepper chase that. The breakfast the second day took 1.5 hours in total from sitting down. Evening meal order taken did not arrive had to chase that forgot us . Rooms modern ,but no wardrobe just hangars, no drawers to put your stalls in . This hotel is designed for a overnight stay and not for parties staying 4 nights.Only good thing I can say about the place is it’s close to the lovely Bridges over the Tyne. Fed up people quoting COVID-19 regs when it is just incompetence.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johncX9350JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2020 via mobile

This was our third stay at this hotel fab location and only a short walk to the quays , secure parking payable locally. Rooms are both spacious and clean with coffee/tea making facilities and also oro and ironing board in room.
Checked in on the 5th September and receptionist was really friendly and helpful

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank emma c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2020

I am a budget hotel traveller so any non to picky with my hotels. give me a comfy bed a serviceable shower and a decent breakfast and I am happy. This hotel fails on even these.
1. the room was far too hot, there was no AC and opening the window just let in far too much noise.
2. the parking is insufficient for the amount of customers. even if you have paid they operate a first come first serve policy for parking.
3. significant waits for breakfast (40 minutes on both days)
4. The bed and amazingly the sofa were far too soft with a lot of roletogether and combined with the heat lead to 2 sleepless nights (there were not hot evenings but the heat does not dissipate from the room)

There are better hotels in a similar price range in this area. I will be going to them in the future as should you.

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2020

Bought this room online, got there. and their front desk person took our card for payment (we assumed it would be one of those holds in case we do something to the. room) and he ends up charging us for a room we've already paid for. didn't even tell us anything before he did e.g. the room, the price...he just charged it ? not to mention he asked for 'the name on the booking' to which I provided him the first few letters of my surname so he could supposedly find it so we were very confused to why this happened. we then came back for a refund and were told to wait for a phone call later to sort it out. this never happened. we came all the way back to demand an update and they sent us away again?? The staff are useless and unprofessional and clearly have a huge lack of training. The manager is ridiculous also for saying we 'cant get a refund till they receive the money from the hotel provider', this is YOUR fault not ours. We dont even live near by so stop wasting our time. Never again.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gloria19N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2020 via mobile

Nice walk into town (10 mins) Booked a king room and its lovely, desk and TV, nice spacious bathroom, good shower, hangers, coffee , kettle, towels all included. Breakfast can be added for a little price. Nice location. Out of town but a little walk down a hill and your there. Quiet apart from a few boy racer cars every now and again. But great hotel.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews