We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Newcastle Gateshead Quays(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Angel View Inn(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beamish Park Hotel(Marley Hill)
US$93
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Apartment Company(Gateshead)(Great Value!)
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,584)
Filter reviews
1,584 results
Traveller rating
445
623
334
115
67
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
445
623
334
115
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmillennium bridgewet roomcar parkking roomwalk in showerminute walkcity centrestag hen partiesgood sizeper nightthe riverwould stay againmodern hotelself serviceone night stayreception staffbars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 1,584 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Check in very swift and professional. Any questions answered and request dealt with in a friendly way.
Food was good if not a little expensive. And breakfast was £10.95 which for this style of hotel was quite expensive as I would compare it to a budget travel hotel. The rooms clean and basic with everything you need.
I would stay here again

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kevin o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a basic corporate style hotel. Clean and freindly staff. Adaqute parking for a veichle up to 7-5t truck. But beware of the additional £5 parking charge. Ideal hotel for reps and business. Not a tourist hotel though.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Capn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The hotel is located in a convenient , if a little scruffy , area close to the bridges etc.

The parking area is outdoor , fenced off , on some spare waste ground .

There were cars also parked , opposite , on the kerb , avoiding the hefty overnight parking fee .

On first impressions , all a bit scruffy and not a representation of my last Ramada , which was a five star , I understand this hotel is marketed at a budget traveller but there appeared to be no brand protection here .

Check in was very good and swift . The two receptionists were excellent and exceeded expectations , very helpful , smiling and generally doing their jobs well.

One receptionist went out her way to show me the way to the nearest bridge , I was impressed by their level of service

I found the room comfortable , a little characterless . Everything worked well , it was quite , clean and enough for an overnight stay.

The bar area was very busy , the food selection good . The prices , I felt , matched those of a 4-5 star hotel , the planning and organisation matched that of a youth hostel . 25 mins for a started and a drink that cost almost £ 20.00 ....once again , feeling , I was in a budget hotel that charge 4-5 star prices.

The staff once again in this department were excellent .

The biggest let down was breakfast . I felt £10.00 for a buffet , help yourself breakfast was overpriced , by now , I really felt there was quite a confusing message sent regarding the branding of this hotel .

Breakfast is eaten in the bar area , which has a slight beery smell . Sit where you like, if you can find an place . When I got a seat , I then had to find some cutlery ( £10.00 per meal , Ramada brand ?? )......the choice is good , the food was good but all very basic .

Before checkout , I had a cigarette outside the main reception doors . Its a shame that the hotel staff also smoke here . Staff smoking outside the reception area , cars mounted on the kerb , over the road , avoiding paying to park does not send out a message that encourages you to come back .

A pleasant , clean hotel with staff that provide an excellent customer experience . Overpriced food and beverage charges , a confusing hotel brand .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank adam222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Poor food and very average room.I was given a disabled family room with the extra beds removed so whilst the room was very large it was extremely noisy and echoed every time anybody spoke as they passed

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Neil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

This hotel backs on to the Millennium Bridge - really handy to walk into the centre of Newcastle. It's easy to find and is really close to the main road. The car park had plenty of space (you don't need to pre-book a space, but it is £5 per 24 hours). We arrived early and were able to check in and park with no problems. The staff were helpful; our room was ready so we were able to freshen up after a long drive. Rooms were spotless and well equipped. I do feel breakfast is overpriced at £10 pp - but it is a city centre hotel after all! There was a great variety to eat.
Parking in a city centre for a reasonable fee swung the decision to book this hotel. We were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus K, Operation Manager at Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hi Rachel,
Thank you very much for the lovely review, I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel.
I shall pass your comments on to the team, I know they will be pleased.
We look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in Newcastle.

All the best,
Marcus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews