We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Moore Park

Moore Park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Moore Park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
Moore Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Gateshead, Tyne and Wear, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Vanessa J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DON'T STAY HERE! SCAMMERS!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 26 February 2019 for a stay in March 2018
6
people found this review helpful

So disappointed in this premises. Paid a £500 cash deposit on arrival and never seen it again. I was there for my hen weekend and lucky enough i had a great time out with this house although it did put a dampener on the weekend with this going on.They claimed we burnt carpet (which we definitely did not). Did not reply to email or any contact after we left and no real explanation to why they kept the money.Scammers!!!!!! They also snooped around the house in windows when they thought we where out but in fact some of the group had stayed in and caught the man looking through the window. Disgrace!!!

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2019
When a Guest (Hen Party) cause damage to the house in this case the master bedroom carpet was burnt with hair straighteners not once by accident but repeatedly in total there was 8 burns on the carpet.
We are not in the business of keeping the security bond without reason.
As for snooping around, the pool is locked at 11pm when we went to lock the pool people were still using it. We did not want to disturb them so we did not lock it on this occasion.
The guests are told we lock the pool at night and how we do it. We were not snooping we were complying with our public liability insurance terms.
We always want our guests to enjoy the house but sometimes things like this happen we didn't falsify this the carpet was burnt. and replaced.
but somehow when these things happen it is always our fault and we are called scammers. We always fully explain why part or all of the security bond is not returned and we always answer guest emails. In this case the Hen party was given a receipt for the replacement of the carpet which was £650. We have been in this business for many years and thankfully incidents of this nature are very rare. We don't like taking this action but this is why a security bond is in place. If guests don't respect the property and cause damage the cost of the damage will be deducted accordingly. However we are pleased that this group enjoyed there stay but it was unfortunate that this happened.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.