We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent family cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Heatherlea

Heatherlea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Heatherlea.
Comfortable corner sofa. CD Player.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Heatherlea.
Comfortable corner sofa.
CD Player.
Newly redecorated lounge.
40' TV.
Well-equipped kitchen
Well-equipped kitchen
Family bathroom
Shower over bath.
Twin-bedded room
Twin beds
King sized Bedroom
King-size bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with en-suite
View from master bedroom.
En-suite shower room
En-suite shower room
View from ensuite.
Enclosed garden with furniture.
Lovely park with ducks.
Street view.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Grange-over-Sands, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
annac8651...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent family cottage”
Reviewed 10 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I travelled with our two young children intending to use Grange as a base for going out to the Lakes and to Lancs to visit family. The property location is excellent for both these purposes; it's 30 mins from Windermere, an hour to Blackpool (we went to the illuminations). Grange itself is lovely with a walk along the promenade a real high point.

The cottage is excellent; clean, tidy, lots of amenities including stair gates. A real must for us. Other baby items provided too which cut down on the need for us to bring so much stuff with us. It really felt like a home from home and we would really consider staying again if we were back in the area for a holiday. It really felt like every detail had been thought of and Lynda was attentive in emailing during our stay to check all was going ok.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location; proximity to Grange
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, I am pleased that you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
parsley45...
garden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm, clean, very pleasant house, well situated for town, country and coast.”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

House had everything you would need for a weekend away. Grange over sands is an attractive well looked after town. Great for walks and Lake Windermere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A number of things already mentioned above.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
Many thanks for your review, so glad you had a nice time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucy m
carlisle
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Most well equipped cottage have stayed in - and absolutely spotless!”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed here with my husband and 4 children bank holiday weekend. I have stayed in a few holiday cottages but have to say this was definitely the best so far- Lynda has it equipped with everything you could possibly think of which makes such a difference. Everything was immaculate and we loved having the little garden area outside. We were staying as a base for travelling to Cartmel for the races but also visited grange which is a beautiful little town with a lovely promenade. The view from the attic bedroom is amazing and we were just so impressed with every aspect. Thank you Lynda you made us feel so very welcome and I hope to stay here again as well as recommend it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, I am so glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffO3
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spacious home in gorgeous town”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This home had everything we needed and was located in a beautiful town which was close to the shore and Lake District. We loved walking into to town each morning and finding a wonderful fresh bakery, local grocer and fantastic pubs.

The home had a washer, a big perk on vacation! The bathrooms were well equipped and spacious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review, so glad you enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Knew we were going to enjoy our stay as soon as we walked through the door. Heatherlea was immaculately clean and has a real homely feel, it doesn't feel like a holiday let at all. There was plenty of room for 5 adults 1 child and a baby. All the little touches make such a difference, things like kitchen paper and cling film that you always forget! Grange is a lovely little town, all its lacking is a good pub (unless we just didn't find it) but the pies from the butchers more than made up for it! All in all a lovely stay, thankyou Lynda!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2015
I am so pleased that you had a nice time, and I agree that the pies are very good indeed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing