We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$90
Expedia.comUS$90
Hotels.comUS$90
Official HotelUS$95
eDreamsUS$90
FindHotelUS$118
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveller rating
218
243
176
102
106
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
218
243
176
102
106
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel breakfast and dinner two night stay stayed for two nights each evening barman fires log dog aviemore wee highlands ensuite walks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 845 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2020

Our issue is that Glenton advertised the break as a ‘Luxury holiday’, I sent a list of issues to Glenton and as you can imagine their response is a load of lies.(I will forward their email).
The Management took over the hotel two weeks before we arrived. The staff were flown in the previous day for Eastern Europe and had little or no English. I enclose my initial complaint to Glenton and their reply.
Myself and my friend booked a trip In the summer to go on your Mystery Luxury Christmas break, We had been looking forward to it after a difficult year. The Hotel looked impressive when we googled it, old Victorian stately building. Unfortunately, the facilities inside were more Victorian, than modern. big bedroom with an electric convector heater on the wall. bathroom ceiling cracked and not even fitted with a hairdryer. Food basic, staff arrived the day before from Eastern Europe, young men, limited use of English, therefore no conversation. entertainment non-existent, although advertised. Guy with keyboard turned up in dining room, each evening but residents had left by then and staff had tables set up for next morning. So we spent our evenings sitting on our beds watching a small TV, in a cold room. The Management had taken over the hotel two weeks prior.
The delay in posting this is due to the fact that our complaint through travel Company, Glentons, and Bspoke Hotels have been ignored!

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Resort16833761654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2020

Super hotel...Helpfull and nice staff...teasty dinner...very quaite location.Room was very tidy...but clean.I think it isxa amazing pleaxe for couples.I met great receptionist.Mr Ronniecis very funny.People like him create this place.We will come back in the future!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnnaLewandowska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

We were a bit apprehensive about booking this hotel as friends of ours had stayed last May and things were a bit haphazard for them. However, we were very impressed by the whole deal. A lovely bright welcome at reception, and every time we spoke to a receptionist (of which there were a few) we were greeted by a friendly and helpful person. Staff in the dining room and bar were friendly and efficient and food (breakfast and dinner) was good. Not brilliant but perfectly acceptable, especially considering the price we paid for the winter wine and dine deal - great value. The bedroom and bathroom were clean though some aspects a bit tired - carpet could do with replacing, a chair in the bedroom would be helpful. Only real complaint about room was you could hear every footstep the people in the room above took - very creaky - but maybe that's to do with age of building. Hotel is in an ideal spot on the main road through the town with lovely walks directly across from it. Thoroughly recommend this hotel which has obviously benefitted from a change of ownership (was a Crerar Hotel, now Bespoke Hotels)

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Fiona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2020

Just got back from a 2 night dinner b and b break booked on 5pm. Can't speak highly enough of the whole package. For the price everything was superb. Can't understand why some folk have negative comments and honesty don't know what they expect for this price. All staff were superb and extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel rooms may have been slightly faded but many were In the process off an upgrade. Again thoroughly enjoyed this budget break.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank StuartMcDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 day break my husband booked for my birthday. Have never been to Grantown-on-Spey and not sure what to expect but was very pleasantly surprised. Place looks very impressive on arriving reception was lovely and welcoming. We were on the ground floor which was preferable as I have some mobility problems. Hotel is clearly in the process of upgrading but our room was was cosy, clean with new mattress and bedding, shower was over bath which did cause a few problems getting in and out. Restaurant food was lovely, though I ordered pate as starter and this came on plate with few salad leafs and some pickle but no oatcakes or toast which is a bit odd! though pate was lovely. Breakfast was plentiful and again food lovely and well cooked and presented, Bret the waiter was lovely and very friendly. Bar area and additional seating in reception area was comfortable with a lovely coal fire burning. All in all a very pleasant stay

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LeeMac39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews