We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Great Yarmouth
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Was only here for 1 night and had a good stay. Welcoming reception staff, good warm room and not far from some good restaurants. The breakfast was good and overall the stay was enjoyable. Will return when next in Great Yarmouth to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chri55ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

345 - 349 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

Stayed here on a 2 night special deal not knowing what to expect. Room was very clean and comfy, also quite spacious as was bathroom. Was freezing cold when we stayed here so didn't venture out in the evening. Drinks in the bar were reasonably priced for a hotel. Was also impressed with restaurant 'Below Decks' in the basement. Had excellent meals both nights. Would recommend. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fl0g0_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My son and I stayed for 2 nights, we did feel at ease, staff most welcoming, beach on the doorstep overall had a relaxing and wonderful time, thank you all

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina_69_0136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

went on 04/02/12 saturday night as a birthday treat and went to the dog racing at the nearby stadium. staff were super friendly and very knowledgable about the area. comfy room and very clean. well priced and a really good bar. will def stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nickjus38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

I have stayed here many times and have been relatively happy. However on the last couple of occasions I have been very unhappy with the attitude of some of the staff. In perticuler the head receptionist, who I now understand as left the hotel. I did complain to the owners of the Hotal about the issues that I had. I received no reply. However i was on business in the area and the hotel was convenient so I decided to give the place another chance. I stayed with my wife on 1st February, I was so glad I did. What a change it was a compleatly different hotel and experiance. The Young lady on reception on our arrival was so helpful and welcoming. We were given room 209 overlooking the rear garden. Although not large it was very comfortable and warm on what proved to be a very cold night. We dinned in The below Decks restaurant, although we could have eaten in the bar, which offered a good range of bar food. The food in the restaurant was excellent, we even asked for garlic bread that was not shown on the menue. The very pleasant waitress said she would ask the chef. She returned and with a lovely smile announced that the chef would do some for us. This was not the normal garlic bread that comes out of a packet, but made to our order. The young waitress was a deliteful helpful member of staff. Breakfast was again very good and although you help yourself the food was well cooked and presented. The service once again was very good, dirty plates removed as soon as they were empty. On checking out the receptionist had obviously changed, but again another pleasant member of staff dealt with our departure with a warm smile which made you feel you wanted to stay longer. What a change this hotel as gone through. I travel a lot and am involved with the industry myself, so I feel I speak with some authority. This was the best overal experience I have had at a hotel for quite a while. All this and value for money to. Sorry the management did not reply when I wrote to complain about my past visit, but as you can see I am also quick to write a letter when things are positive keep up the good work.
Dennis L Peel FBII The Mill Inn, Aldeburgh, Suffolk

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinnedleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Yarmouth hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#16 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
302 reviews
3.2 km away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#1 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
1,075 reviews
1.4 km away
Burlington Palm Hotel
Burlington Palm Hotel
#13 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Andover House Hotel
Andover House Hotel
#1 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
513 reviews
5.0 km away
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
Travelodge Great Yarmouth Hotel
#2 of 4 in Gorleston-on-Sea
356 reviews
1.4 km away
The Sea Princess
The Sea Princess
#20 of 21 in Great Yarmouth
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth

Address: 14 Albert Square, Great Yarmouth NR30 3JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Great Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Great Yarmouth
Price Range: €48 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
YOUR NUMBER 1 CHOICE FOR BUSINESS & LEISURE IN GREAT YARMOUTH!Ideally located just a minute's walk from Great Yarmouth's Golden Mile, the 3 star Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth is a superb base for a leisure break by the sea with plenty to see & do in the surrounding area including the Norfolk Broads.For the business visitor to Great Yarmouth, we are within easy reach of all business centres, Gapton Hall, South Denes & the Euro Centre as well as being just a 2 mile drive from North Denes heliport.Hotel facilities include 'Below Decks' Restaurant, offering great food in a contemporary atmosphere at competitive prices. Our well stocked 'Lookout Bar' and lounge offers bar meals & light bites at great prices & FREE WI-FI. Our 100 capacity Garden Suite offers a civil ceremony license, air conditioning, natural lighting over looking the enclosed hotel gardens (perfect for relaxing in the seaside sunshine!). We also offer Free on-site & on road parking with no restrictions and FREE WI-FI throughout.The hotel boasts a variety of 50 tastefully decorated en-suite bedrooms including Family rooms all with tea/coffee making facilities, cable television, telephone, radio/alarm, hair-dryer & Free Wi-Fi internet access.PLEASE NOTE: The hotel does not have a lift. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Great Yarmouth
Comfort Hotel Great Yarmouth Norfolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing