We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StayForLong
FindHotel
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
511
114
34
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
511
114
34
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family run hotel sea view well stocked bar lovely hotel nothing is too much trouble opposite the beach mr mrs sea front kippers comfortable room family room top floor friendly welcome no lift full english good size short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2020

Had a fantastic room with a great sea view, and breakfast was included in the price, Garrods bar & the restaurant had good local beers and the food was very good. The staff where very helpful and friendly, I would recommend this hotel to any one for a long or short break, Families, couples or solo, Excellent

Room tip: It is a few storeys high, so if you are not good on your legs ask for the first floor as there is no lift.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 802wallaceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2020

We really enjoyed our stay in this very friendly family run hotel! We got a great room with sea view. The breakfast included was enjoyable and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Really recommend it!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 221siminad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

Me and my Partner had a great weekend stay and had a good room with a sea view and all the staff we friendy and very helpful and polite and the breakfast was good and filled us up for the day and will definitely be going back

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

Very friendly family run business and well looked after every time I stay night before joining the ship.

There Garrods bar & Restaurant has very good food to choose from I do recommend the burger with blue cheese bacon and onions. They do have a good selection of for there cheese board. They do have a very good red wine too

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank robinlG6730VK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2020

as always a friendly welcome before a wonderful meal in Garrods Bar & Restaurant . Paul and family have been looking after us since the start of lockdown and we are always welcomed with a smile . During the worst of lockdown room service for an evening meal and breakfast was all ready for us . a fantastic place to stay before we join our ship for a months work

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank petermF9793LR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews