We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Chalet.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of California Chalet

The Chalet
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Chalet
Lounge with Blu-Ray player & Freeview TV Well eqipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
The Chalet
Lounge with Blu-Ray player & Freeview TV
Well eqipped kitchen
TV/DVD player in triple room
Bedroom with triple bed
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Bathroom
Shower
Heated swimming pool, Oasis club house, Dutches tavern, launderette, Fish & chips, Amusements et
Dog friendly beach
Beach
Ormesby Fish & Chip shop (best around)
Oasis Club
Amusements
Indoor Swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
faye s
2 reviews
“Charming Chalet.”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Clean, comfortable and cosy chalet. Good rates, good contact with owners & provides every thing it says it will. We had a happy, relaxing break here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxine L
2 reviews
“Well equipped and nicely decorated at great value”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Enjoyed a week here in mid July. We had great weather and spent a lot of time away from the chalet but it was cosy and pleasant to come back to. We entertained one evening, cooking dinner for 8 guests - although we did have to supplement the crockery and cutlery a little, everyone fitted in comfortably and the kitchen was well equipped for food prep. The stereo and TVs supplied are nice and the decor is of a nice quality, unlike some of the other chalets we've seen at similar cost. Very convenient for the beach, and with access to the pool and the club supplied with the rental, this was ideally placed for a great week. A keybox with a code for access to the chalet keys was very useful when our arrival day changed from Saturday to Sunday without inconveniencing the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laterzzz
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely little Chalet”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My mother stayed and she asked me to put this..... It was home from home, all you need are you clothes, everything else is provided. The only reason my mother didn't give a 5 is that the actually park needs sorting.... the Chalet itself was perfect, she loved the long walks on the beach, and dogs allowed :). Thank you, from Christine.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamas23
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magnificent”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I spent a few nights at Grant and Gill's chalet with my other half and we were extremely satisfied. The chalet was just the great size. It was clean, well equipped. The area was amazing. Beach is about 3 minutes walk, a bar is about 25 seconds walk, a medium sized Tesco is about 7 minutes by car. We could not have wished for a better stay. Grant and Gill were also very very helpful in every situation.
I would happily go back for a bit longer stay.
We are really sorry again that we accidently took your pillows.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
930Carrie
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“easy access to sandy beach”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Clean comfortable chalet, short walk from sandy beach, dog friendly, my children loved the evening assault course at the swimming pool and we all enjoyed family swims. Good location for Broads, Great Yarmouth and Norwiich. A wide variety of museums, wildlife and attractions for all ages and interests within a few miles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, beach
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$46
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing